We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem!”

Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant.
Ranked #10 of 210 Restaurants in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: About 10 km outside of Sapa Eddie and Hien of Luckydaisy try to do something different far away in the mountains. We are NOT a regular restaurant! Most of our guests trek, sleep and eat with us or sleep and eat with us. Set menus can be reserved in advance too. As in a 'Brasserie' we serve a weekly changing set menu with fresh local village ingredients for walk in customers. What we do in total is: First of all we have the-one-and-only quality bar called Bamboo Bar, Secondly in a nextdoor house creating a privat well designed homestay and holiday home for rent. Antique embroideries, local timber furniture and a fireplace with the necessary comforts of a good mattress, electric blanket, hot shower and wifi. Book a non touristic trek with us and sleep in our wonderful and unique Buffalo House and eat with our extended family of Day and Hmong a wonderful dinner. A truely unique experience, according to most of our guests. A new and unique option for special occasions is to rent out the one and only mountain villa in Muong hoa valley. A wooden framed house with balcony and a truely unique view of the mountains and river. Enjoy our total experience and we hope to see you soon. Eddie, Hien and Tommy
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stopped here after a day of trekking in Sa Pa because we saw their sign boasting, "Dutch gouda cheese!" We had the pho, grilled cheese sandwich and the spring rolls and everything was fresh and delicious! The service was fantastic also. We really appreciated the time the owner took to chat with us and ensure we had a good experience. I also have to say that the music they were playing was awesome :) some good old classic rock which is my fave! I highly recommend this place to anyone staying out in the hills of Sa Pa!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieVerdriet, Founder at Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks a lot Megan for coming and enjoying our food and company.
The Luckydaisy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time here, just stopped over for some food at the end of a hike and the owner is a really friendly woman who is always smiling and wants to talk to you. Food was really good and had the local kids come and say hello whilst we ate

Loved it!

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieVerdriet, founder at Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks for coming and enjoying Frances!
Love the local life, as we do
The Luckydaisy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Ta Van 2 nights, one night in the buffalo house and 1 night in 2 private rooms in the bamboo house. Both fine: beds good and clean. We preferred the Buffalo house because we had more privacy with our family and we loved the outside-shower. The food in the luckiedaisies bamboo bar was very nice, their juices wonderful. We ate with a group of other guests, their family-dinner. There was enough and it was all very very nicely prepared. Ta Van ís a bit of a backpacker-touristy place but it is not too much yet. Hope it Will remain so..
Our trekking (2 days) with the local HMong-guide Mai was a very wonderful and exceptional experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Bridela8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We had a cosy night at Lucky Daisys bamboo bar, the drinks menu was incredible, found it so hard to choose. The atmosphere is fantastic, helped by the candle lit tables and fact it was a beautifully foggy night. The staff are also so lovely and friendly which always goes a long way.

Food itself was delicious, we had the banana salad (probably one of the best we have has in Vietnam - and beautifully presented), fried tofu and fried vegetables which were all delicious (My only disappointment was that we weren't able to try the apple pie as we were very full by the end of it)

We paid about 325,000 VND for a mulled wine, soda, the appetiser and two mains and thought it was worth every penny (or dong). Slightly but not much more so than other places around but we thought it was worth every penny.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieVerdriet, Founder at Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you very much for coming and enjoying with us!
The Luckydaisy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

The apple cinnamon and lemon grass tea is delicious as is the mull wine with apple. The food is good as well, all served with a smile and a happy word.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jsgoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieVerdriet, Founder at Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thanks for coming and enjoying.
We love to do what we do!
The Luckydaisy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant. also viewed

 

Been to Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing