We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$20
$14
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveler rating
594
544
167
37
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
544
167
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggyberth cabinindoor pooltrain ridestar hoteltour desksmall hilllao caibeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet isopen firethird floorrooms are nicehotel restaurantlate checkoutsa pafamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

stayed here for a night as part of a package tour. price was a little steeper than the other hotels available in sapa town, but the price difference is worth it! service was impeccable and breakfast was the best we had in our entire vietnam trip. will def recommend this hotel to anyone going to sapa town! wished we stayed longer to use their pool and spa facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coordinatedpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear coordinatedpink,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to discover the fantastic area of Sapa.
We are glad to read that our service could match your expectations, and we will transmit your kind word to our Team.
Occasionally during your next stay, our Spa soothing options will be recommended to you, and our massage packages can combine different options, from dynamic to relaxing techniques.
Looking forward to host you again, we wish you safe and enriching travels.
Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

A very lovely experience with Victoria. Located on the top overlooking the valley of the mountainous region of Sapa, the view was simply breathtaking. The excellent service and hospitality made my stay an awesome one. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Definitely a recommendation although the price is a little steeper than the other hotels around but it was worth every single cent

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Mark C,

Thank you very much for choosing the Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa!
We are more than happy if our service could meet your expectations, and your kind word will be transmitted to our members of staff.
This time of the year is recommended for a visit to Sapa, away of the hustle, very green and mild temperatures.
Looking forward to welcome you back, we wish you the best of luck.
Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I'm not crazy much about the room but the hotel is located on a nice spot - on the hill look over an area of the town. It seems Victoria is good at choosing their locations. The garden is very beautiful and the rooms are surrounded the garden. The lounge is very relaxing with fireplace and warm color decoration, the cocktails was amazing. The restaurant is simple but charming, in day time, you can sit by the windows and enjoy the fresh air while having breakfast. We had dinner at the restaurant one night, there were only 2-3 tables in the big room so it felt kinda "empty" and "weird". We wish there were more people dining there. The food was very good but for the price, you can go out and eat at other restaurants for much less, it's not that we don't like it either recommend it. It's just the feeling that eating in an empty (expensive) restaurant isn't fun at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Annie S,

Thank you very much for choosing the Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa, and sharing your experience with the online community.
We hope you enjoyed the happy hour time and we are glad to read you tasted our cocktail selection.
Indeed, during your stay the hotel was not very busy, and we all could have a low season feeling; fortunately our Chef and his brigade are always delighting our taste buds with local and fusion delicacies.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again, for your next adventure in Tonkin Alps.
Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Let me just start by saying the family room is the best deal in this hotel. It's cheaper than two rooms but just as big. The downside, you have to share the toilet.

Rooms are clean and has the usual amenities you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. The moderately hard pillows weren't to my liking though. The restaurant ala carte menu is good but the breakfast is boringly the same everyday. The staff were very efficient and welcoming.

While there is a golf cart to take you down the 10-minute hike from the hotel to town, there is no access to it going back up which is the hard part. Maybe the hotel can provide some sort of communication for guests who want or need it.

Overall, I highly recommend the hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the family rooms if your have more than 3 people in your group. It has one queen bed and 3 single beds.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Wilson C,

Thank you very much for your constructive comment.
We put a lot of efforts and energy into looking after our property and service, and your satisfaction is the best reward we could get.
Our golf cart is also available for coming back the hotel on demand from the bottom of our road, upon appointment with the driver.
Following your suggestion, a ban xeo corner is available for breakfast on some days, and cakes of the day are implemented.
We look forward to welcome you again in the Tonkin Alps, for a deeper exploration of this fantastic area.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in a twin room for two days late April.
The room was beautiful, on the ground level and very close to the restaurant and reception area.
It was very cold during our stay so the sauna and our nice cosy room were always nice to come home to.
We used the Victoria train, which was a pleasant and enjoyable experience, one we would both recommend, we would suggest if utilising this train and using the dining cart to order whilst on the train. We prebooked the western set menu and were both disappointed with the food.
The buggy service was a nice touch however on a couple of occassions when we needed it, it was not available.
The driveway is long and steep, therefore if walking it at night you may wish to be with someone and have a torch as one night there was a lone dog there which was a bit of a surprise to me.
Breakfast was fine, great selection and good coffee too.
I stayed at this hotel many years ago, it is still the same, and I would recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a view into town if you will be spending a bit of time at your room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear scbling,

Thank very much for choosing the Victoria Sapa resort & Spa.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you back in this rich and beautiful area of Vietnam, and we are more than happy if you enjoyed your stay.
We will transmit your comment regarding the menu in the Victoria Express, investigate and find solutions for your dinner, as we mostly have very positive comments in Le Tonkin on board restaurant.
Thank you for using our golf buggy, we believe it is a great asset to make your stay more enjoyable, however we are sometimes overloaded of demands for it, pardon us for the inconvenience if it was busy by the time you enquired.
We deeply hope your re-discovery of Sapa will remain as good memories and experiences, and we remain at your entire disposal for your further requests.
Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews