We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$20
$14
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveler rating
594
544
167
37
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
544
167
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggyberth cabinindoor pooltrain ridestar hoteltour desksmall hilllao caibeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet isopen firethird floorrooms are nicehotel restaurantlate checkoutsa pafamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a great spa treatment and hot shower after a long day of hiking. It was very professional unlike some of the other places in town where they offer cheap massages in a small living room.
The price is about 50 USD for 90 minutes if you do the Victoria Signature special.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank skimilesOrange_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We used the Victoria Train to get to Sapa and although a bit noisy and bouncy at times it was a pleasant enough journey
On arrival at the hotel check in was very easy and we were soon shown our room. A ground floor room with a patio looking out on to the beautiful gardens and the town of Sapa. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Staff were always very attentive and always had a smile for you.
During our stay it was my wife's birthday and one of the staff surprised her by presenting her with a birthday cake from the hotel.
Breakfasts were always very good with plenty of choice. We had one evening meal at the hotel which was very good if a little on the expensive side.
I highly recommend this hotel if staying in Sapa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We took the overnight Victoria train from Hanoi and were lucky enough to be able to book the two berth carriage so had no problems regarding sharing or lack of space. The journey was comfortable and we slept well.
From Lao Cai (the train terminus) it takes about one hour by road to Sapa along some very windy roads.
On arrival we were given our room straight away, which we really appreciated. It was a good room overlooking the delightful gardens. It had all the usual amenities and a balcony which we were able to use as the sun shone all the time we spent here. The bathroom was a little dated but everything was clean and well maintained.
Staff was good, efficient and friendly and we had no problems with lack of English.
Our meal in the restaurant was excellent and we were asked if we wanted to sit by the fire or by the window. Breakfast was also good.
We cannot comment on tours/transfers arranged by the hotel as we had arranged ours through Sapa O'Chau, a volunteer organization which strives to help the local hill tribe people.
After checking out we were able to use the excellent pool just up the road where we sunbathed until our transfer back to the station.
There are probably lots of good hotels in Sapa but the Victoria stands out as being the most luxurious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Sapa as two families with 4 adults and 6 children ranging 2-11 y.o. I was pleasantly surprised by resort's provisions for kids including family suites with nice 3 beds for children in addition to large bed for parents, children playground and even rabbits which were favourites of my younger daughter. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Pleasant service. A little pricy but worth it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gabit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

If you have the cash stay here, its high, well presented and treats you like a king/queen. Really well placed, affordable and clean and tidy.
I cant get over the fact that when we opened are balcony door the cloud came in and went out the front door.
Luckily the first day there was clear skies and we got some amazing photos.
The hotel is top of the range and treats u as such.
But as always Beware the Whingeing Pom there where heaps of them.
Luckily we are Aussies.

Room Tip: All rooms have views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews