We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

After walking in the villages and rice fields, what a treat to come back to this hotel.
The store has very good selection. The massage was excellent.
Dinner was fantastic with a lamb shank.
Breakfast is not so great. Lots of food but bread not good, eggs tasteless.
Outside plants are marvelous.
The whole experience is really great.

Room Tip: Massage was great with lUyan. In the store I found great silk jackets In a very reasonable prices.D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANIELLA107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    399
    125
    30
    7
See reviews for
171
482
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were glad to arrive in Sapa after a night on the Victoria Express train from Hanoi (super great way to get to Lao Cai province). The Victoria hotel was very welcoming over trains just in from the train and we were able to get our room right away. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. Our room was comfortable; hot shower, warm bed. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening and found that it was not worth the high prices. The menu is complex, but the food did not deliver. We also had a massage at the spa, which is up the hill from the hotel. The staff there was pleasant and the massage was just okay. The location of the hotel is great and the other guests in the hotel were quite a variety of people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Located above Sa Pa city, 5 min. work to the city center. Shuttle service to SPA area which is 400 up the hill. Only some gym machines. Super breakfast. Free WIFI very slow. Nice rooms, only 12 TV channels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Hotel in mid November 2012 for two nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I thought the breakfasts and other food was very good and the staff were lovely. We went up to Sapa on the Livitran train was fine. We had a cabin to ourselves which was good and apparently the train got held up somewhere on the line for about an hour or so so we actually had quite a good sleep as it was not moving!

Anyway the room we stayed in was lovely and I really enjoyed the pool - with only one other person using it at the time I was there.

I would recommend staying there if your budget allows for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jochnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motril
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The major problem with this hotel is that it was designed with summer in mind. It is very open in all areas with only a few wall heaters and a couple of very small open fires to warm it. It seems strange that all guests felt it necessary to appear in the restaurant dressed in warm outdoor clothing. In all other aspects the hotel was really very nice. Very friendly staff, good food, small but comfortable room, but cold, however we were given an additional heater immediately upon request. Despite all this, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theoliversmotril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed 1 night in Victoria when visited Sapa. We did not take the Victoria Express train because it does not run on Saturdays. The Room was warm and beautiful and breakfast was rich and tasty.The hotel is in a good location, close to the center of Sapa yet quiet enough. On departure day they let us use the Spa to take a shower before commencing the trip to Hanoi.
We took the shuttle from the hotel to Loc Hai station, which turned to be a 4-seater SUV only for us. We enjoyed an easy ride with good service in converting the voucher to train tickets and getting on the train in Loc Hai.
Drinks at the bar are more expensive than you would expect. Lobby is a bit cold if you do not sit close to the fire. Tip: get your gum boots for tribe village trekking early in the morning before they run out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChenPorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived in SaPa after a perilous overnight train ride. The hotel was like a dream come through. We check-in early in the morning, had to wait no more than 10 min. to get our rooms...being so early. The room was spacious, beautiful modern bathroom and very comfortable although a little hard to keep warm. Staff service was very good. We were disapointed with the dining room as the food was just ok and the fireplace created excessive smoke. Don't miss the spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
U Sapa
U Sapa
#3 of 51 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#12 of 51 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#6 of 51 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.2 mi away
Amazing Hotel Sapa
Amazing Hotel Sapa
#10 of 51 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa

Property: Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Address: Xuan Vien Street, Sapa 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sapa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa is unique 4 star with international standard, is located in one of the most beautiful and unspoiled locations of Northern Vietnam, (1,600 m), 380 km Northwest of Hanoi, among the highest peak Fan Si Pan (3,143 m), 38 km from Chinese border and 34 km from Lao Cai railway station. The Victoria Sapa Hotel is reachable by Victoria Express Train, which departs 6 times a week from Hanoi to Lao Cai and Laocai to Hanoi. In December 2015 the Luxury Victoria Coach will be launched from Hanoi to Laocai with 6 trips/week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Sapa Hotel Sapa
Victoria Hotel Sapa
Sapa Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing