We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff!”
Review of Victoria Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Spa
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were glad to arrive in Sapa after a night on the Victoria Express train from Hanoi (super great way to get to Lao Cai province). The Victoria hotel was very welcoming over trains just in from the train and we were able to get our room right away. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. Our room was comfortable; hot shower, warm bed. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening and found that it was not worth the high prices. The menu is complex, but the food did not deliver. We also had a massage at the spa, which is up the hill from the hotel. The staff there was pleasant and the massage was just okay. The location of the hotel is great and the other guests in the hotel were quite a variety of people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    484
    156
    37
    9
See reviews for
228
596
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Located above Sa Pa city, 5 min. work to the city center. Shuttle service to SPA area which is 400 up the hill. Only some gym machines. Super breakfast. Free WIFI very slow. Nice rooms, only 12 TV channels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Hotel in mid November 2012 for two nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I thought the breakfasts and other food was very good and the staff were lovely. We went up to Sapa on the Livitran train was fine. We had a cabin to ourselves which was good and apparently the train got held up somewhere on the line for about an hour or so so we actually had quite a good sleep as it was not moving!

Anyway the room we stayed in was lovely and I really enjoyed the pool - with only one other person using it at the time I was there.

I would recommend staying there if your budget allows for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jochnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motril
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The major problem with this hotel is that it was designed with summer in mind. It is very open in all areas with only a few wall heaters and a couple of very small open fires to warm it. It seems strange that all guests felt it necessary to appear in the restaurant dressed in warm outdoor clothing. In all other aspects the hotel was really very nice. Very friendly staff, good food, small but comfortable room, but cold, however we were given an additional heater immediately upon request. Despite all this, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoliversmotril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed 1 night in Victoria when visited Sapa. We did not take the Victoria Express train because it does not run on Saturdays. The Room was warm and beautiful and breakfast was rich and tasty.The hotel is in a good location, close to the center of Sapa yet quiet enough. On departure day they let us use the Spa to take a shower before commencing the trip to Hanoi.
We took the shuttle from the hotel to Loc Hai station, which turned to be a 4-seater SUV only for us. We enjoyed an easy ride with good service in converting the voucher to train tickets and getting on the train in Loc Hai.
Drinks at the bar are more expensive than you would expect. Lobby is a bit cold if you do not sit close to the fire. Tip: get your gum boots for tribe village trekking early in the morning before they run out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChenPorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived in SaPa after a perilous overnight train ride. The hotel was like a dream come through. We check-in early in the morning, had to wait no more than 10 min. to get our rooms...being so early. The room was spacious, beautiful modern bathroom and very comfortable although a little hard to keep warm. Staff service was very good. We were disapointed with the dining room as the food was just ok and the fireplace created excessive smoke. Don't miss the spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent 1 night at the Victoria on a 2 day tour of Sapa and the vicinity. We arrived with the Victoria overnight train from Hanoi early in the morinig and were provided with a beuatiful room immediately. Breakfast was amazingily diverse and tasty. The service was cordial and prompt. We had a chance to enjoy the SPA and pool which is modern and accomodating as well as make use of the showers there upon returning from a grueling bicycle ride to Heavens' Gate, prior to Boarding the train back to Hanoi. Dinner at the restaurant was on the high side beut excelent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elevymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sapa
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#10 of 68 in Sapa
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aira Boutique Sapa Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#9 of 68 in Sapa
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Sapa
U Sapa
#6 of 68 in Sapa
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Spa

Property: Victoria Spa
Address: Xuan Vien Street, Sapa 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sapa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sapa
#7 Spa Hotel in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa is unique 4 star with international standard, is located in one of the most beautiful and unspoiled locations of Northern Vietnam, (1,600 m), 380 km Northwest of Hanoi, among the highest peak Fan Si Pan (3,143 m), 38 km from Chinese border and 34 km from Lao Cai railway station. The Victoria Sapa Hotel is reachable by Victoria Express Train, which departs 6 times a week from Hanoi to Lao Cai and Laocai to Hanoi. In December 2015 the Luxury Victoria Coach will be launched from Hanoi to Laocai with 6 trips/week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Sapa Hotel Sapa
Victoria Hotel Sapa
Sapa Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing