We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's the Hype About? We Didn't Like This Place”

Michell Sapa Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 135 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Thank you for your time to read information of Michell Sapa Restaurant. Our restaurant locates in the Sapa Center. Moreover, We aslo offer the most delighted and fresh Vietnamese and local dishes. To make it more impressive for tourist in Sapa, we aslo have daily cooking class. And if your time does not permit, we still witness how we cook your food in kitchen.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What's the Hype About? We Didn't Like This Place”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I really don't understand why this place has the high reviews. Based on these, my family and I recently dined here when in Sapa. The coconut curry was extremely mediocre, claypot fish really pretty bad, and everything else quite forgetful. And it wasn't even that cheap. You can do much better elsewhere! The only thing I can say positive is that the staff is friendly. Oh, and adding to the negative experience is that they had a kitten trapped in a TINY cage where the poor creature couldn't even stand up or move and the poor thing was yowling the whole time, an awful thing thing to see and listen to during our whole dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    47
    22
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Little treasure in Sapa”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant we were in Sapa for 7 days and ate here twice service was fantastic meals we large and very enjoyable would come back the hot pot is a must to try thank you to the great staff well done

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OutthereWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ate here last night after reading other reviews. The fresh spring rolls were just so delicious. My husband ordered duck in honey which was served sizzling, however he did not enjoy it thought it a bit tough. The manager could not have been more helpful offering him another dish which he declined (as he had eaten half of my pork by then). We were then given complimentary desserts and had the price of the duck deducted from the bill. They try so hard and your satisfaction means such a lot to them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The hot pot was delicious and satisfying, with hearty helpings of meat (there's also a vegetarian option). We also enjoyed the friendly and accommodating service. Absolutely recommended! Can't wait to go back and try some other dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CQZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, must try hot pot”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

After reading many good reviews, we went there and not be disappointed. My family had hot pot and just amazing. So delicious!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michell Sapa Restaurant also viewed

 
Lao Cai, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Michell Sapa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing