We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Awesome tour

We did the 3D, 2N tour. Our guide, called Hung, was a young guide which was really professional and... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2018
PaulienVC
via mobile
2 day trek Sapa - Ta Van - Sapa

We booked a package tour with Vietnam Unique Tours which included 2 days trekking plus homestay in... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JenniferH7437
,
Gosford, Australia
Read all 118 reviews
  
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
68
26
10
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
26
10
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama hotel day tour mr tam great group cat cat village amazing tour elderly parents rice ta van tour company km trek two days rubber boots chai great sense of humor an excellent guide lots of fun
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We did the 1 night, 2 day trekking homestay tour. The trek on the first day was quite dangerous (someone on our tour badly hurt her ankle during this) so make sure u have proper shoes but is very picturesque and shows a different side of life! Lunch was very average but didn’t expect much. Once getting to the homestay we were left to our own devices for hours and were not introduced to the family and nor did they say hello to us! Once having dinner was our first interaction which was cool! Great meal and lots of fun that night playing karaoke. The second day could not be counted as a trek as we just walked to a waterfall which wasn’t really anything to see and then got given 2 min noodles for lunch and it was over! Very disappointed as we thought we were going to explore more and have more interaction with the local people and school children.
Overall it was a good experience and well worth doing but needs some improvements!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Amani05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We went for a one night, two days trekking tour with Sapa Pathfinder Travel.
The sights and landscapes are just beautiful and worth the trip to Sapa alone.
This tour did however stand out, as our guide during the tour was the best we experienced during our whole trip. He was knowledgeable, helpful, cheerful and everything in between. He made the difference between a good and a great tour. Will highly recommend.

Tip:
The city of Sapa itself is a touristy hell. Avoid the usual tourist traps and find smaller, less centrally placed restaurants with good reviews.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Guang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

What an awesome 6 hour hike through Sapas highland, rice field terraces and local tribal villages. Half way through the hikes we had a delicious lunch in one of the tribal villages . Our tour guide Quang was simply the best. ..very knowledgeable, friendly and a great sense of humor. His english was excellent and he made this hike very enjoyable. I recommend this hike to anyone who visits Sapa an wants to discover the country site and tribal culture

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapaPathfinder V, Manager at Sapa Pathfinder Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

This was a total waste of money and pathfinder would not refund anything. You can walk to Cat Cat in a few minutes and pay less than $5 to do it yourself. We paid a lot for a whole day hike to Cat Cat have lunch hike to Sin Chai walk back to Cat Cat (total 7 km hiking) and then get a Jeep back to Sapa and have dinner. Our guide Truong told us Sin Chai was no good so called for the minibus at Cat Cat as we finished lunch. So we had a 3 hour tour total Instead of all day.
We got back to our room I emailed the Viet tour agent in Ho Chi Minh who booked it. Truong came to our room to try and force us to go to Sin Chai. I refused. He then told us which hotel was for dinner. Hotel Sapa Vista. The food was terrible. Our Hotel Sapa Unique Hotel has much better food and we would like to have stayed there instead because they were wonderful. Pathfinder kept coming up with excuses like why didn’t we take pictures of the horrible fatty duck!!! Don’t go with them find another group or go by yourself it is really easy from Sapa. They would not refund any money despite all the mistakes they made including Truong being too lazy to do the proper tour!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank katiaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapaPathfinder V, Manager at Sapa Pathfinder Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you, But Sapa Pathfinder đi not find any record of the booking
Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We did the one day tour with Dao and we loved every minute of it. Dao really knows the area and the people. He is exceptional as a tour guide as well as being a very friendly and helpful person. He was very thoughtful and caring of us. Dao made the day so special for us and also gave lots of photography tips too as well as taking some for us. We would thoroughly recommend Dao as a tour guide . Thankyou Dao, we loved every moment of it.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapaPathfinder V, Manager at Sapa Pathfinder Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews