We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapa Pathfinder Travel Day Tours

Sapa Pathfinder Travel Day Tours
Ranked #19 of 70 Tours in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sapa Pathfinder travel is a local tour operator in Sapa Vietnam, Since founded in 2006, Sapa Pathfinder have been become one of the leader tour operator in Sapa with a large choice of the activities at the most compatitive price.Sapa Pathfinder travel specialize in trekking, biking and Fansipan climing in the north of Vietnam and Halong Bay Cruise.It owns Fansipan View, Hoang Ha Sapa Hotel and Sapa Cuisine Restaurant.The representative office in Hanoi is at 24A Hang Bac, Old Quarter, Hanoi.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

A must do in northen vietnam - incredible scenary, home stay is quite an experience. Food is delicious and drinks cheap. Pack up some warm clothes, surprisingly cold up there. The only bummer is the tribe ladies that will harass you to buy them things. Other than that, greatest experience!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mjroy_QC_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    8
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cloisterham
1 review
“Bicycling tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Don't do the bicycling tour. Poorly organized. We came by overnight train. All the other travelers were picked up by their guides, we were left stranded until we found an emergency number to call. The tour is run by another agency on contract with a guide that speaks poor English. It doesn't match up with the itinerary. Nor do they provide water as agreed. Spend extra and forgo the aweful set menus provided and go out to get your own street food.

The upside is the bikes are of reasonable quality and the ride itself is amazing. And the view!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drood E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hung Viet P, Manager at Sapa Pathfinder Travel Day Tours, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review here

Unfortunately that the reviewer did not book any tour with Sapa Pathfinder Travel

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3hour trek to villages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

jusr loved the scenery, the colorful people, the rice paddies. Did a short trek because we werent feeling well. But it was wondeful.We

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip in Sapa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We did 2 days trekking tour with Sapa pathfinder and it was wonderful. The mountains view was amazing and the minorities groups were colourful. We had great lunch in a local restaurant in Lao Chai where most of tourists usually stop for break. The food was yummy but we didn’t eat so much because we trekked again after lunch. Overnight at homestay was the first time we did for the whole trip and it was interesting. We had great chat with the owner and her family. Overall, we had a great trip and it was enjoyed by everyone in our group.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 9_ROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bac Ha market tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were picked up from the train, had breakfast (included) and driven to the Bac Ha markets (lunch included) then back to Sapa.
Sapa Pathfinder was the only group tour I could find offering a one day trip and they were excellent, the trip cost $18 US and wish I found this company earlier in our planning.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapa Pathfinder Travel Day Tours also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Sapa Pathfinder Travel Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing