We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunny Mountain Hotel
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our stay at sunny mountain was booked as part of a package which was organized by our hotel inn Hanoi.  After reading some of the reviews we didn't have very high expectations, but I have to say we were pleasantly suprised.  The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. It has a perfect location, just around the corner from the main street and market and amazing views. 

At the end of our stay the manager thanks us fir staying with them and apologized for poor customer skills of some staff.  While some staff had poor english seemed uninterested in helping, the majority were fine. 

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skottie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vietnam H, Front Office Manager at Sunny Mountain Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
CHAO ( HELLO ) Tamworth And husband

It is beautiful to see your reviewing to our service and top of Viewing in Sapa from bacony of room you overling to Muong hoa valley And passing time Sunnymountain promise would providing our best service compair with other hotel in Sapa

- And gain very importance to us we hear the best commending about our package tour in Sapa

we sure thourgh our Hight commending and real service will have more customer sending us more commend and more requesting for service
Any requesting please email us : info@sunnymountainhotel.com or sales@sunnymountainhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    166
    113
    28
    22
See reviews for
94
173
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

During our visit in Vietnam ( two families with 3 children each ) , in September 2013 , we stayed at the Sunny Moutain Sapa Hotel is located in the town center close to all shops and restaurants .

It is important to note that the hotel is new and definitely you can feel that way, hotel also has an indoor pool and sauna available to guests free of charge.

We received in our request for 4 rooms, Deluxe Moutain View, tight (no connecting door , two with a double bed and 2 rooms with three beds for children ( adolescents ) .

The rooms were on the 7th floor with a fantastic mountain view !

In a very large and very spacious and can accommodate the amount of guests as I mentioned .

Also shower rooms / bathrooms are large and spacious guest set has even toothbrushes with toothpaste.

Each guest is assigned a bottle of water a day .

The staff is very nice and makes every effort to help every question / problem arises .

The hotel has Internet ( WIFI ) a free good quality rooms and public areas .

Breakfast is offered on the 9th floor very good quality , delicious and varied selection of Western and Asian food , you should sit down to eat on the large terrace ...

The hotel certainly gives value for money !

Room Tip: Take your Breakfast on the Balcon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vietnam H, Front Office Manager at Sunny Mountain Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Yalanhoo And Family

See you Again on our tripadvisor and thanks alot for your reviewing about Sunnymountain service is Again thourgh your reviewing and traveler reviewing Sunnymountain hotel Can see our so far of Our Bussiness we understand we will go so Far and get More successful and more review is is value for 4 star hotel in Sapa

at here we would like to add our email for request service if and traveler need our help
please email us : 24 /24 : info@sunnymoutainhotel.com and sales@sunnymountainhotel

All the best to you and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I travelled from Hanoi by the overnight train and were met at the station and transported to Sa Pa. We were welcomed by the staff at the Sunny Mountain Hotel and even though our room was not available for several hours we were cared for. We enjoyed the shower and had time to pay for a relaxing massage to freshen up. Our room was excellent, clean and spacious. The view from the small balcony over the mountains was spectacular and time spent just taking in the view worth it. The breakfast was superb and eating on the balcony with the view was a great start to each day. We arranged a trip through the Manager to the Bac Ho Flower Market with a guide, who was from the local Red Dou people and she communicated very well telling us about the country, her tribe and the market. We do recommend the Sunny Mountain Hotel for its facilities, staff friendliness and position.
Pete and Christine, Bendigo Victoria Australia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vietnam H, Manager at Sunny Mountain Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Peter and Linda

Cheer Thanks alot for sent us all your best to Sapa and Cuong huong travel

we having happy very much when we hear all reviewing About Sunnymountain hotel service
Also we had very nice pickture you sent to our team guide in Sapa

Ms May ( Our guide would sending would sending all thanks your gave her and here Families


Sunnymountain hotel hopeful will have more and more the Commending from traveler is making us providing to traveler all the best service

Again many thanks for sent us all your best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed for 2 nights in early oct. We had the family room which had a queen bed, 2 extra large singles and a good 2 seater couch. Room was clean. Views good. Major downside for our family though, we couldn't get the chandelier lights to turn off fully therefore room was too light even overnight, we were a family of five and paying for five but were only given 4 towels, 4 pillows for 4 beds. Our youngest slept on the couch with the bathrobes covering him using a couch cushion. The pool was freezing all the time (the pool is why we booked this hotel). Most of the staff are not very fluent with English. Beds are like cement slabs which seems to be the Vietnamese way. Toilet paper seemed to be in short supply, lucky we had our own. Given the size of our family, half a roll for a 24 hour period was never going to cut it. Major plus, breakkies were great with the best view in sapa, rooms huge. Staff were eager to please. With the trains arrival and departure times, the hotel was great with extra breakfast, showers and general use of facilities. Would stay again, many of our criticisms are fairly minor, the views make up for a lot!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vietnam H, Owner at Sunny Mountain Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
HI Heide G

We thanks alot to see your strong reviewing to sunnymountain hotel and your time your families staying with us . I guest your trip you done in sapa is very beautiful

From since time your arrival we you can see our service more and more improving with best care from office we have done very well our Providing service and top solution for your trip Viet nam

And sure will see you and your familes with the new planing to Vietnam and Sapa holiday

Again many thanks for Sharing your experience traveling with us

Cheer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sunny Mountain Hotel was not our original choice but was what our tour organiser arranged for us as a "free upgrade". No need to be skeptical as the hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooftop breakfast with breathtaking views. Very nice rooms with same magnificent valley and mountain views. My wife had a 90 minute hot rock treatment and massage which she said was very good (approx $22 USD). Hotel manager was very helpful. We booked two rooms which were side by side with our two boys aged 12 and 14 next door to us. Not interconnecting but always felt safe and secure. Would have liked to stay longer. Sapa is a beautiful place and we could have stayed here a week. Two days / 1 night was not enough. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on floor below reception. Our friends were floor above reception and had even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vietnam H, General Manager at Sunny Mountain Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Greg And Family

I`m San

We would sending all the best thanks to you and Families

i`m here to improving hotel service and Sure hotel service is the top of our successful also
our big responsibility of Cuong huong travel

we happy to provided you trip in Vietnam and Sapa . When we got you nice riviewing is mean The tour we Arrange is very successful hopeful to welcome your family in nex of May in Vietnam any you need help please can contacting to : info@sunnymountainhotel.com or sales@sunnymountainhotel.com

Again many thanks for your time for us

I`m San
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We caught overnight train and arrived at this hotel at 6 am. The welcoming was great and the staff allowed us to shower and also have a free breakfast. The rooms were beautiful spacious with great rice terrace views. Linnen fresh, clean and beds very comfortable. Loved it here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trix59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vietnam H, Front Office Manager at Sunny Mountain Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Cheer We having good Cost

Hi Brisbane nice to see you new thourgh your review i`m happy get to know you are enjoy our service very much and more memories about minority people up here

From Sunnymountain you can enjoy with big space with mountain and deep valley

And the children up here would mising you and at village there people never for get you

whith what you gave for thier future life

We are here hope to share our parth of hotel benefit to build a Sapa Comunity with beautiful Culture

Sunnymountain hotel establish with strong support from minority in Sapa Thier Are H`mong and Zay .Dao people at here all them get good train from Tourist the thier got Skill for Work to making thier happyness

All the thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was an ok hotel; it has a great 'valley & mountains' view from the terrace for breakfast or at other times. Breakfast food was good and plentiful. A good location in Sapa with several restaurants and bars nearby and at the right end of town for setting off trekking. Large rooms and bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpudWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vietnam H, Manager at Sunny Mountain Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Spudwirral

Thanks for sending sunnymountain coming back to traveler . we would sending all you with best thank `s

We will continure improving our service to be the top we hope will making to all traveler the
best holiday in Sapa and Vietnam
Please sending us your need help we sure we give all you the best service and information you need

Info@sunnymountainhotel or sales@sunnymountainhotel.com

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#26 of 68 in Sapa
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#19 of 68 in Sapa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sapa
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sapa Freesia Hotel
Sapa Freesia Hotel
#5 of 68 in Sapa
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
#28 of 68 in Sapa
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Mountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Mountain Hotel

Property: Sunny Mountain Hotel
Address: Muong Hoa Street 010, Sapa 0203, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunny Mountain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will really enjoy to stay with us in the best accommodation in sapa town with mountain overview to Sapa Valley and the mont Fansipan and enjoy our tours services packages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunny Mountain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing