We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

Chapa Garden Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 222 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: European, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Cha Pa Garden Restaurant is a very cosy warm place where we serve mostly western dishes and a local specialty, in a "brasserie" style small menu, well practiced by our cooks. Our wine & cognac selection coupled with a great fireplace, in this picturesque french villa make this place unique for a family or romantic dinner.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a great restaurant in the middle of Sapa serving authentic Vietnamese food. The service was great and the food fantastic, it is a family owned restaurant with very friendly staff. There is a selection of local beers and wines plus wine from Australia, France, South Africa and Chile all at reasonable prices. All the food is fresh from the local market both for lunch and dinner, we had a sizzling plate of pork and chicken on lemon grass with a plate of local fresh saute vegetables and boiled rice. We highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I have just enjoyed a beautiful dinner at Chapa garden. We chose the set menu which was superb. We felt guilty that we couldn't eat it all - rice, potatoes, salad, tofu, fish, beef, pork and fresh fruit - all beautiful, fresh and tasty. Nice quiet atmosphere with very pleasant staff.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was offered a free breakfast. It's very nice of the staff. With French bread, a cup of coffee, high qualified butter I had a delicious one!

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

French chicken is so attractive and tasety! We were all enjoyed local food with warmly, romantic atmosphere. When you're in Sapa, try food and drinking there, all will make you satisfy and remember ever after!

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Nicely set up behind the main Street you'll find the Cha pa garden restaurant with a small mainly western menu. Friendly but slow service.. Opted for the cheese burgers which for Sapa standards where ok. Expensive for Vietnamese standards but fine if you crave a western meal..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlethaandOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapa Garden Restaurant also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Chapa Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing