We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sapa Elegance Hotel
Ranked #5 of 121 Sapa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were a group of 3 families travelling together. The 3 family rooms available made our stay extremely comfortable. The hotel was friendly, clean, welcoming, central and the breakfast lovely and fresh (loved the fruit platter each day also). The owner provided so much help in arranging tours (for our large group of 12) and even joined us one day on a trip to local villages. Most of us took the minivan he arranged, however 4 of our fittest joined him riding bikes there and back - very special and personalised trip for all of us! As the hotel is family owned and run, the experience of staying there is more of staying in a comfortable family home than a hotel! Hopefully we will get back one day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    126
    25
    12
    2
See reviews for
77
168
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Mr Huong organised our train tickets to Sapa from Hanoi also private car to Bacha market for us.
The Orient Express train was very good!! And it delayed about 90min. so it was very lucky to have a private car to the market. it was a bit expensive but my son caught a cold in Hanoi so it was much easier than using local transport.
I booked a 2 bedroom family room. It was big and very nice.
And very handy place to go anywhere. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayumib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our group of 12 have just spent 3 awesome days in Sapa and we stayed at the Elegance Hotel.
The staff were great, rooms great, breakfast was fantastic and the owners included us into their family.
The owner organized tours for us and even took us on a Mountain Bike tour when we asked for it that same morning
Only complaint is we did not book long enough and could spend a week at this great hotel and town.
THANKS HEAPS!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waggrakine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

An amazing hotel, located perfectly in the middle of the city but on a quite street.
Spacious room with parquet floor, very clean, comfortable bed with an electric sheet.
The view from the room is beautiful and there is a small sopha by the window where you can sit and enjoy it.
Hot water, wi fi - worked well.
The staff was so gracious and helpful.
Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeletBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
387 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

2nd visit to this homely and friendly hotel. Stayed in room 501 (family room with 2 separate rooms - one with a king-size bed and the other 2 twin beds. Though this hotel does not have a lift, Mr Huong (the owner) and helper helped us bring our heavy bags to our rooms. They also helped us to bring our bags down on our departure. The hotel provide free transfer from train station if you book directly with them. Room is clean and well maintained. They not only provide electric blankets for the beds, they also provide heaters for the room. The night is freezing cold (close to 5 degree C). They provide delicious breakfast (esp the pho noodles and coffee) even on the day you check-in. What a welcome meal for hungry guests arriving from a long journey from Hanoi! The owner and the receptionist are very friendly and proactive and always asking us if we need any extra helping for breakfast and if we need anything. The only disadvantage this hotel has is it does not have a restaurant to cater for lunch and dinner. If you are hungry and do not want to walk very far, you can walk about 100m to have your meals at the nearby restaurant in Hotel Panorama . Have sweet memories of this hotel, the owner, the staff and the clean and cosy room, will stay here again in our next visit

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank new88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We are two families travelling together through Vietnam. 4 adults and 6 children ranging from 3 - 14yrs. We found the staff here at the Elegance very helpful and very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Family rooms were large with plenty of heating and electric blankets. Our stay in Sapa was great even though it was wet, cold and cloudy and that was largely due to the Elegance Hotel and staff. The hotel is walking distance to the 2 main streets of Sapa and we found the North Face shop just a few meters away from the hotel to have the best range and with all the rain we have had it came in handy and products were well tested. I also have to add that the breakfast and coffee were awesome. You won't regret your stay here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MelFNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked this hotel a day before we decided to go to Sapa. If you book directly with the hotel website, included in the room rate is a pick up from Lao Cai train station and a very good cooked breakfast

The rooms are spacious and all beds have heated blankets.

Sadly for us, November was very foggy and so we were limited to what we could do. The hotel manager Mr Hung recommend trips for us where the fog was not so bad and so we had a great time. Also, because we decided to go to Sapa last minute we could only get tickets for the LC1 train with a soft seat. this was close to a 12 hour journey and was very uncomfortable.

Mr Hung was able to help us refund the return tickets and get us a sleeper on an SP2 train back taking only 8 hours from Lao Cai to Hanoi. It seems the nicer trains are all reserved by the agencies and if you by tickets from the station directly you will only get the local trains (a great experience never the less)

Overalll, the Sapa Elegance hotel was in a very good location and coupled with extremely helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#18 of 67 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 67 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.1 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#6 of 67 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Elegance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Elegance Hotel

Property: Sapa Elegance Hotel
Address: 03, Hoang Dieu Road, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Elegance Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa Elegance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing