We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Elegance hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sapa Elegance Hotel
Ranked #5 of 135 Sapa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mouans-Sartoux, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thank you Elegance hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We booked a tour to Sapa from Hanoi but it was very badly organized. Nearly everything went wrong except our stay at Sapa Elegance hotel.

The staff was very kind and helpful. Without them we would still be in Sapa waiting our travel agency to come and pick-up us ... They offered us a hot shower and a warm tea on our way back from a rainy trekking.

The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and was equiped with a heating blanket :)
Wide TV, high speed Wifi, and clean bathroom with hot shower.

The breakfast was simple but good.

All in all, a great hotel at a very good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    131
    25
    12
    2
See reviews for
77
171
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at the Sapa Elegance hotel in October 2011 - it was pretty okay for what it was worth. We weren't paying 5 star prices and for what it was worth, I am satisfied.

The room was spacious and clean, there was a nice little balcony for us to hang out our washing. Decent toilet, plenty of hot water and I slept reasonably well. During the evening, we had rather bad weather (light rain and dense fog) so we stayed in and watched movies on HBO - so yeah, it was alright. Furthermore, the staff spoke excellent English and there is free wifi. If you don't have your own smartphone/laptop with you in Sapa, head on down to the local tourist info office just 5 mins walk down the hill on your right where you have 3 computer terminals for tourists to use for free!

The only downside was the breakfast - okay, perhaps we were used to these big buffet breakfasts in the bigger hotels, but you order from a menu here and it's fairly basic. It'll fill you up but really, it's nothing great. And do not order the coffee - not unless you're used to Vietnamese coffee. My coffee was cold, too bitter and was undrinkable. But hey, that's how the locals take their coffee (I had equally bad coffees elsewhere in Vietnam) - so just stick to tea when you're there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GymnastAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faulconbridge, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at Sapa Elegance in September 2011. Travelling with kids (13 and 6) the family room with the two separate bedrooms and balcony was fantastic. The rooms were clean and well presented and we loved the towels and petals on the bed - the towels were twisted into twin swans!

Breakfast was awesome - although fairly limited choice - omelettes, pho, pancakes etc - we tried them all and were very happy. Although there were no juices on the menu for the boys, when we enquired, the receptionist hopped on her moped, and headed to the market for Mangoes and they whiipped up fresh Mango Juice for the boys each morning.

We probalbly could have shopped around but took the hotels recommendations for trips and guides and were really happy with the quality.
We did an 18km trek from Cat Cat through the river gorge and on to 3 villlages Y Linh Ho - Lao Chai - and ending in Ta Van. Key was our guide and as mentioned in a previous review he is fantastic with kids and was especially great with our 6 year old who never once said "When are we there?" The trek, and scenery, was awesome if very muddy. I recommend getting your shoes washed and dried afterwards - just ask at the hotel and they'll arrange it for you.

I had a problem with an ATM in Sapa, and Dang, the manager couldn't have been more helpful. He rang the bank and took me down there on his moped to talk to the security staff on a late Saturday night.

Also recommend visiting the waterfalls and Bac Ha Markets. Again organised through Sapa Elegance our driver was Tran who is also a guide, he speaks excellent English and is really knowledgeable.

Very good value and couldn't fault the hotel or staff and I wish them all the best..

Room Tip: Ask for a family rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havekidswilltravel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We are just coming back from Sapa and really enjoyed our stay at Sapa Elegance hotel. Traveling overseas with young kids (7 and 5) always requires a little bit of attention to details in order to make it a good experience for both parents and kids. This hotel offers it all: for a very reasonable price you get a family room with 2 bedrooms and a balcony offering a nice view on the city and the surrounding mountains (weather permitting ;); simple but nice and energetic breakfast (included); very helpful staff and a very flexible manager/owner who does his best to accommodate family needs (we really appreciated to keep the room until 6PM on our departure day instead of the regular 10AM check-out time). The hotel is ideally located, a few minutes walk from the market and "main street". The hotel can arrange pick-up at Lao Cai train station, visits around Sapa (don't miss the Love waterfall), motorbikes rental, guided trek (ask for Key, this guide has a fantastic feeling with kids) though you may want to bargain the price (as always in Vietnam). Our trip to Sapa was a fantastic experience for a good part thanks to Sapa Elegance hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor family room, it offers the biggest rooms and the best view of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Hotel is located a block from the center with good balcony mountain views. The rooms are nice and kept very clean. The staff put a fresh fruit dish on our night stand. The managers speak English, are friendly and inviting. Nicest place that I have stayed in a month in Vietnam

Room Tip: upper story balcony views are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neopeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We only has one night here but it was a very enjoyable expereince, the staff were very friendly and the room was lovely. We had the family suite as we are travelling with 2 children, which was the best we have experienced so far in Vietnam as it was actually 2 separate rooms with a bathroom between them, The room was also very nicely decorated and very clean, We has a balconey with good views of Sapa and a quiet location which was still only a 2 minute walk to the town centre. There were a few quirks like the staff being slightly forgetful and seemingly incapable of getting a breakfast order right but none of this was a problem for us and added to the charm of the place. other travelers we met there were also enjoying their stay. Overall good value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobartBear40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had 2 nights here as part of a trekking experience through the Sapa valley. Staff are pretty friendly and the breakfast was awesome! The hotel room itself was huge compared to what we had experienced in HCMC and Hanoi. Beds were clean and nice and comfy. We had a balcony that looked out toward the town and the hills. The only downside was the fact that the bathroom windows in the corridor could not be locked which effectively meant that anyone in the corridor could get into your room. Other than that its a great place to stay and I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#21 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
3.1 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#9 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Elegance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Elegance Hotel

Property: Sapa Elegance Hotel
Address: 03, Hoang Dieu Road, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Elegance Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa Elegance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing