We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 139 Sapa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This B and B is located about 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes taxi ride from Sa Pa itself. The rooms were very comfortable and warm and the home cooked food was delicious. Nam was very helpful organising tours. This was a nice alternative to staying in a standard hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Siobhanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    34
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
52
118
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We contacted the owner of Sa Pa Gardens for assistance in organising our three day , two night visit to Sa Pa.
Nam arranged accommodation at his out of town B&B , our train travel and station pick ups and treking days. Everything ran smoothly.
The B&B is out of town, very peaceful and even in winter the gardens are lovely. The B&B is run by Rams parents who were so pleasant and friendly to us. A highlight of our visit was the day trek with Ban - what a character. Full of fun and local information.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Ram,s services, the Sa Pa Gardens or Ban as a guide.
Bob Cameron, Scotland

Room Tip: Ask for Mountain View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Moira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

What a little gem. We loved staying with Nam's family. The house and gardens were just lovely. Nam was just a standout host, really fantastic. His parents dont really speak any English but they will look after you. Nam is always a phone call away and so very helpful, he organised a trek for us which we loved and also dinner & a cake for my birthday, what a wonderful owner. He also took care of our train tickets to and from Hanoi with good directions for pickup (we stayed in a nice room on our own in the Sapaly carriage, I recommend this), answered all our questions and organised our pickup and drop off at the station. Excellent service. We loved sharing stories with other guests and had a great time playing cards in the evening when the mist rolled in. A family with two young girls (4 & 6) had a great time too, not just the adults. We loved having breakfast in the morning - fresh baguettes and fruits and cheese, eggs or homemade local food. Yum. Keep in mind this is not a hotel and it is not located in town. It is a home run b&b. You can hire Nam's well maintained scooters as we did and drive yourself around Sapa and in and out of town, exploring as you go. It can be a bit daunting driving yourself on the country bumpy roads with animals and kids and traffic but if you have travelled to Asia before you should be used to how chaotic it is, just embrace it and use your horn like everyone else does. I have already recommended this place to our friends and family. It was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. PS beware the H'mong women in town and on your tours, they tell their friends and they will all follow you and pester you until you buy something. Be on your guard. Otherwise, enjoy your time in Sapa, it really is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scrignac, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have recently spent 5 nights at Sa Pa Garden B&B and it was excellent. We had the mountain room which was well appointed and spacious with everything you need - even down to an electric blanket. Nam Le who runs this with his parents was extremely helpful and very efficient also assisted us with the organisation of our train tickets and local tours. The breakfast was great and we had 3 dinners cooked by Bi Lien (mum) and it was absolutely delicious. The fire was a warm welcome too as the first couple of days the weather was a bit dreary. We personally wanted something a bit special and quiet and this certainly provides that. We enjoyed the well tended gardens and the hosts were very hospitable. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to stay in Sa Pa even though it is a bit of a walk from the town centre. We did a Hilltribe tour with Bahn which Nam Le organised and she was just great who spoke excellent English and provided great local insight and expertise. Highly recommend both!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red6866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sapa Gardens B and B for 3 nights. The rooms were spacious, warm and extremely comfortable. The weather was a bit dreary during our stay so we really enjoyed relaxing by the blazing fire in the evenings. The surrounding gardens were lovely and well tended for.

Our train tickets and transfers were all organized by Nam Le which made for effortless travel. Nam also organized a trek to a less popular village which was great. Food at Sapa Gardens was delicious and high quality.

I would have no hesitation to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orlatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The rooms were very spacious and neat, everything was furbished very nice and had a feel like you were staying over at a good acquaintance.
The reception has a nice living room vibe with a fireplace.
The walk to Sapa up hill (2km) is a good exercise after a hefty breakfast and there is also a shuttle going to city center once a day for free. We preferred the walk tho.
If you planning to go to Sapa seriously consider the Sapa Gardens B&B!

We stayed here for 3 nights. After a long trip by train from Hanoi we we're welcomed as one would wish. Straight to a clean bed for some relaxing snoozing then a refreshing shower.
When we finally came down, at 12pm, the breakfast was no problem.
Bi Lien fixed us up with a very good breakfast. We also were offered a dinner at $10 per person. A great deal! The traditional home cooked meal by Bi Lien was very tasty. At the end, the owner Mr Nam Hong came down from Sapa to arrange trips for guest and showed us how to make coffee the Vietnamese way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukasz_Yune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We originally booked at the Thai Binh Sapa Hotel for 2 nights. When we arrived at the hotel at aroung 6:30 AM after a long night on the night train from Hanoi, the owner of the hotel, Nam Hong, informed us that he would not have a room ready for us to check into until 12:00. He suggested that we stay at his parents bed and breakfast a little bit outside of town and being as exhausted and in need of a bed as we were, we took him up on the offer. And he also let us stay there at the original price agreed upon for his hotel. The house is beautifully decorated and the custom woodwork and attention to detail is unreal. Gardens are awesome. We decided to stay both nights because we liked it so much. The elderly couple are extremely nice but don't speak very much English. Breakfast was delicious and we were offered dinner for $10.00 a person. Dinner was outstanding, some of the best food we've eaten on our entire holiday and more quantity that we could ever hope to finish eating. We at dinner at the bed and breakfast on both nights we were there. Only thing I could possibly complain about is that our bed was hard and there didn't seem to be hot water one evening when we wanted a shower. The location is a little bit away from town, maybe a 20 minute walk with a lot of it being uphill but this did not bother us one bit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
1.3 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sapa
344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sapa
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#9 of 68 in Sapa
171 reviews
1.3 mi away
U Sapa
U Sapa
#7 of 68 in Sapa
293 reviews
8.6 mi away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#11 of 68 in Sapa
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 102 Dien Bien Phu Road | 2km from the center of Sapa Town, Sapa 0203, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sapa Garden. Location: 102 Dien Bien Phu Road, about 2 km away from the center of Sapa town. Near Matra village of Hmong people and easy walking to Ta Phin village of Red Dao people. Our newly redecoration villa over looking the native plant garden of and mountain view. The building consists of 3 bedrooms with double kingsize bed, 1 fully equipped kitchen, 1 cosy living room with open fire place, 1 quite reading room and a BBQ area in our lovely garden, gazebo and fish pond. Please consider this option to experience a local life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapa Garden Hotel Sapa
Sapa Garden b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing