We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUS FOODS IN COZY LIKE AT HOME !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffalo Bell

Buffalo Bell
Ranked #31 of 133 Restaurants in Sapa
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Granby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS FOODS IN COZY LIKE AT HOME !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I am lucky, have a table near fire place. I eat duck really taste fresh served on hot plate. I finish my dinner with banana pancake honey & chocolate at sheaper prce than others in SaPa. I also like this restaurant for the service. They dont rush you. You have the time to taste their delicious plate after another, relax and think about your next dinner here. This restaurant is spacious (see pictures) the discretion at your table is guaranteed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bousao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    74
    34
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Fanzipan next door is better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

For the same set menu, Vietnamese option, Fanzipan is better. These type of restaurants that are covering both Western & Vietnamese foods, don't seem to do either great, just ok. But there is slightly better than this one available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Left hungry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Food was tasteless and not a lot of it ! The juices were watered down ! The chicken dish I had contained soggy cashew nuts and hardly any chicken with a LOT of onion !

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank star2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service in Vietnam , slow, food average minus”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Slow service , food average minus
The only thing was good is the vegy spring rolls

Don't go there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iceberg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad western food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We came here after arriving early morning off the train. They had the best omelettes offered in Vietnam that tasted most western. Many restaurants/hotels will offer an omelette breakfast which they call oplep and of the ones I've had, this was the best and good toast. They also offered irish coffee, which was delish. They also had a fireplace to warm us up in the restaurant, which was comforting after coming in from the cold outdoors.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan_12372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bell also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Buffalo Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing