We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trekking in Sapa”

Sapa Sisters Private Trekking Adventures
Ranked #2 of 54 Outdoor Activities in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sapa Sisters is a website that connects expats, backpackers and travellers with local Hmong in the Sapa-area. It aims to establish a direct link between guides and people that are about to visit Sapa to empower the young Black H'Mong women and give them a reasonable pay for their skilled services. All the guides speak English and have long experiences working as guides. Sapa Sisters, a social enterprise owned by local guides!
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great trekking in Sapa”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The trekking with Little Chi and her friends was great. It was definitely a challenge and quite wet and muddy but none-the-less a memorable experience. Our guides were helpful and really nice people.

Helpful?
Thank cjohn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    122
    33
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unfortunately unable to join the trekking but very nice people”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had arranged a one day tour with Sapa Sisters and Khu was going to be our guide. Unfortunately I had stomach problems so we had to cancel. I really felt bummed, especially after meeting Khu and explaining our situation: she was very sweet and understanding. If we ever go back to Sapa we will definitely book a trek with Sapa Sisters!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank B84L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chi is a legend”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Wonderful experience!
Chi took us on a 'less touristy' trek in the morning, at our request, then went to Lao Chai in the afternoon. We stopped for lunch at her 90+ year old grandmothers house where she lived with a few generations of her family. Very sweet and hospitable.
Chi is a lovely girl and was very chatty and open to talking about her life. She was very knowledgeable also.
We also swam in the river outside Lao Chai, highly recommed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kingofthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the most AMAZING experiences!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our guide met us at our hotel and gave us an amazing tour. She tailored the tour to our needs. This was important as we were a group of mixed-ages including an older couple and small children. Our guide was a local Hmong woman who knows the area and took us on a trek that had breath-taking views. It not only took us through the scenery of the valley, but showcased the village and the people who lived there as well. Our guide was very fluent in English and she let us go at our own pace. She didn't pressure us to buy anything extra either. I also love that the money from the tours goes directly to the people giving the tours and NOT the hotels. This tour group is FIRST CLASS!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Xidekyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Sapa experience with our guide Lang”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were very happy to book a day tour ($30/person/day) at the last minute with the Sapa sisters as we only contacted them late evening for a tour on the next day. Chi was not available so Lang met us at 9.30AM next to the church. Lang, full of joy and happiness speaks great english, took us through some lovely villages, cooked us lunch in one of the Sapa sisters homestay and even bought us sugar canes to try. We decided then to book her a for a longer (20Km) and more challenging walk the following day which we totally enjoyed as Lang knows every single rice fields and corners of Sapa and had designed us a beautiful route adapted to our needs.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank voyages081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapa Sisters Private Trekking Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Sapa Sisters Private Trekking Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing