We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Sapa, Vietnam”
Review of Sapa Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Sapa, Vietnam”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have a trip in Sapa 2 months ago and I have the best experiences in this hotel. The room services are very good. Hotel stayed in the central of Sapa, I can easily go out to explore as well as shopping. Hotel's staffs are friendly and always smile. I loved foods there. I will choose this hotel again when I have a change to go to Sapa, may be next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie25589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Katie,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would like to say thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your satisfaction is our utmost reward. The hotel management and staffs trying the best in ability to ensured that you and other customers are enjoying stay with us. We will pass all your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    150
    40
    18
    4
See reviews for
70
214
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Transport: the hotel offers a pick up service from Lao Cai for 50k dong which we weren't aware of until we'd arrived at the hotel so do email them beforehand! If you take one of the minibuses outside Lao Cai stn, don't pay anymore than 50k. One lady we met on our minibus paid 300k so be persistent and don't pay more than you should. Journey is about 1hr and very bumpy but the views on the way up are amazing!

Hotel: hotel is situated on the hill going towards CatCat village and Sin Chai village so is convenient for trekking and is also very close to the market and restaurants. On arrival, there were no standard rooms available and as we were tired from the train journey, decided to upgrade to the deluxe room at $40 which had a private balcony, giving an amazing view of the Sapa hills so definitely worth the money. (Late check out was $10) The deluxe room was very spacious with a TV, PC and good wifi. We found the drinks in the hotel to be cheaper than shops and restaurants so consider taking water from the hotel if you go trekking instead of buying from shops. The guys at reception were very welcoming and friendly and spoke very good English! They gave us a couple of bottles of water when we left for a train journey back to Hanoi which was very kind!

Food: breakfast was okay and we had pho for dinner one night but wasn't something we'd go back for tbh.

Area: Sapa itself doesn't have much to see and we found two days to be enough. We found Dragon mountain to be a waste of time with very little to see and expensive in comparison to the tickets to CatCat. (70k pp to Dragon Mtn and 40k to CatCa pp). There are loads of shops selling hiking gear so dnt worry if you've forgotten anything and after a long day trekking, you can get a foot massage in one of the many massage parlours in Sapa for around 120k for 45mins.

I'd definitely recommend Sapa Luxury Hotel!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosiee_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would like to say thank you very much for your rating us on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience of Sapa Luxury Hotel to reviewers

Your satisfaction is our utmost reward. The management and staff of the hotel would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your whole-heartedly support .

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a great hotel, just down the hill from the Sapa markets, with some good restaurants nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast and wifi included. As we were catching a late train back to Hanoi, they allowed us to stay on in the room and use the shower prior to catching the bus.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so opt for lower floors, particularly if you are considering trekking during the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SpecksPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Clients!
On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel and we would like to thank you for your sharing experience to reviewers of our property, its pleasant to read your compliments abou our hotel, location and staff.

Rest assured that we are always doing our best to commitment to create a memorable stay for you at Sapa for the next time .

Thank you for your valuable time and all the best wishes to you.

Yours Sincere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Panaroma mountain view from my room ! Room is clean & big with PC & WIFI in the room. Provide also portable heater during our stay. Friendly & helpful staffs. Good location to walk around shops in town. Will come again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessey1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would like to say thank you very much for your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are very proud about our room, facilities, view, location and staff made you enjoyable.
We will pass on your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services

we look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights and it was a great stay. The room are huge and clean and there is a nice view from the balcony. The stuff is kind and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The price is very fair and they gave 3$ discount per night if you stay more than one. Highly recommended!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Avishay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction. I thank you for your kind words regarding our guest room, view, staffs and food.Thank you as well to let other travellers know about your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

We transmitted your compliments to our management and staff of the hotel and they would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your whole-heartedly support .

Please contact us through the Website or via the mailbox if you have any inquiries when you have other plan back to Sapa.


We look forward to welcome you back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Head, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A good value option and friendly and hospitable well above Vietnam norm. 007.... Yes thats on his badge is a standout staff member, and provides great support and respect for his guests. Thanks for a great stay. Oz couple

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

We delighted to welcoming you at Sapa Luxury Hotel

We were extremely proud to hear about our staff helpfulness. I will pass on your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service to the guest.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and me stayed at Sapa luxury hotel for one night for my 3nights/2days Sapa trip and loved staying here so much .All of staffs were so smiling, helpful and willing helped us when ever we wanted.
Located in Sapa central that made our trip easy to visit local market and some close by villages !
This hotel is a best choice for budget one !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliab891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

Warm greetings from Sapa Luxury hotel! Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had pleasant stay and will pass all your kind words to the hotel team as it will certainly motivate our staffs to keep up their good work.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have an other opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sapa
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#13 of 68 in Sapa
628 reviews
3.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#9 of 68 in Sapa
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#21 of 68 in Sapa
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#27 of 68 in Sapa
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Luxury Hotel

Property: Sapa Luxury Hotel
Address: 036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sapa Luxury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familial hotel with luxury rooms and friendly staff in the magic atmosphere of Sapa. We will try the best to make you sactifaction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing