We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapa Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent only one night at Sapa Luxury Hotel, and while it is not what I can in all honesty call luxurious, for the price it is an excellent find. We had a room on the top floor with shared balcony (with one other room) and a great view. The room was large and clean and comfortable and the manager (sorry but can't remember his name) was very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was perfectly adequate to start the day and everyone treated us extremely well, loaning umbrellas to go out for dinner and providing towels and a small shower room for us to use before we caught the return train to Hanoi after a day trekking. It is a couple of minutes walk to the market and the main town centre so is also a great location. Only drawback if you have heavy bags is that there is no lift. What more could you want for $40?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    149
    40
    17
    4
See reviews for
70
214
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here in October and had a great room on the fourth floor with fantastic views and a huge shared balcony. The staff 001 and particularly 007 went out of their way to assist us. We were given a half bottle of wine on arrival and early check-in. The hotel organised our two day trek with a very lovely Black Hmong guide Pang which was perfect for our middle-aged abilities.I note an earlier review said their guide did not speak English - can't imagine this as Pang was very knowledgeable and informative and we learnt a lot about the culture from her.
We decided to stay an extra day however the hotel was full so 007 Ching organised the hotel across the road for us for $20 which was cheaper but not as nice as Sapa Luxury. Additionally 007 offered us free breakfast and internet use which we happily accepted, even though we were not staying there. Good location and would not hesitate to stay there again.
p.s. I had a massage across the road after the trek and it was actually quite good and just what I needed

Room Tip: Select a deluxe room on level 4 or above as the views are lovely. The stairs are good preparation fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrannieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Truc Long L, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction. I thank you for your kind words regarding our service. Due to you booked the tour product with us therefore we had to gave you some thing as a small award for you.

Thank you as well to let other Tripadvisor travellers know about your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward.

The management and staff of the hotel would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your whole-heartedly support .

Please contact us through the Website or via the mailbox if you have any inquiries when you have other plan back to Sapa.

Once again, we look forward to welcome you again at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We used this hotel to shower and store our luggage during our brief one day stay in Sapa. The location was perfect, just down the street from a market and close to everything. The staff was very responsive to our every need. We arrived very early from the train in Lao Cai and the room was ready. Breakfast was good. Our group sampled the Western style food as well was the phở. The bread and juice were especially. The hotel arranged for the most amazing guide ever. May took us on our day of trekking and truly made the trip an outstanding one. She explained so much to us and shared personal details of life in the surrounding villages. She's the best!! Upon our return to the hotel, the staff saw our terribly muddy shoes so they cleaned them all! They were also helpful when I broke a glass in the room. Not only did they send someone right away to clean it, but then they sent someone else to check that they were cleaning it up! Room was spacious, even with our large group trying to tidy up. The shower does kind of flood out to the bathroom floor, even after only 1 shower, so be careful of that. We arranged our transport to Lao Cai from the hotel and it was easy and prompt. Recommend this hotel but especially the guide they use!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Truc Long L, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are a professional tour organizer in Sapa, if you book tours with us, you will have a chance to get preferential policies of our hotel such as: Special free upgrade the room from standard to deluxe or deluxe to VIP room, if that rooms are available. Free shower before or after the trip
Free store luggage during the tour and Free shoes cleaning after the trip.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sapa Luxury Hotel. I thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our excellent service.

Due to you booked our tour products with us, therefore, we free offered you had an room for relax before you're leaving Sapa.

Once again, we look forward to welcome you again at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Staff treated us to very warm welcome after a long overnight train journey. We were upgraded to the VIP rooms after booking the mountain package with them. It was definitely worth climbing to the very top floor to our rooms as the views were stunning. We had a private balcony to enjoy overlooking Sapa's mountains and parts of the little town. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. On our last day there, after checking out at 11am, staff arranged for us to be moved to another room for a few more hours while waiting for our night train back! This was especially pleasant and greatly appreciated as we were still recovering from our mountain climb the day before. The hospitality and warmth made our trip extra enjoyable. Definitely would recommend a stay there if Sapa is your destination!

Room Tip: Rooms are overall good value for money but if you can afford to pay a little more, the views from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isha65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Truc Long L, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest!

Warm greetings from Sapa Luxury hotel! Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had pleasant stay and will pass on your kind words to the team as it will certainly motivate our staffs to keep up their good work.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Oct 2012. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed in a delux room on the 4th floor - very spacious. Breakfast is OK - limited choice, but freshly prepared. Staff are known by numbers rather than by name. No 7 main contact on reception was very helpful in terms of arranging guided tours and transport to various sites.

Overall, good value hotel, slighty away from the main street in Sapa, which is a good thing.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Truc Long L, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Sapa Luxury Hotel!

Thank you to let other Tripadvisor travellers know about your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel. We transmitted your compliments to our management and staff of the hotel and we would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your whole-heartedly support .

Please contact us through the Website or via the mailbox if you have any inquiries when you have other plan back to Sapa.

We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sapa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were given an early check in and upgraded to a VIP room upon arrival--both very welcome after the long and bumpy overnight train. The hotel staff (especially 007) were friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. They arranged two tours of the surrounding countryside with a tour guide named May. She is a H'mong women and provided us with so much information about the "ethnic minorities" living in the area, it really enhanced our trip.
There must be a million steps to the VIP rooms, but the view is fantastic- even with all the mist and there is nice balcony setting. As others have mentioned this is not a real "luxury" hotel, there is no wifi, although there are computers in every room, there is no lift and the water pressure was not great-- but it has wonderful views, a great breakfast (included) and super staff.
As a previous reviewer mentioned do not use the spa across the road. I made this mistake and wasted 10$ on the worst pedicure ever!

Room Tip: If you are willing to walk up the stairs the VIP rooms are large and have a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyRam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Truc Long L, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay at Sapa Luxury Hotel during your recent trip to Sapa.

It was a real delight that you have enjoyed your stay and tours in Sapa with our services, May who was your tour-guide would like to say "hi" to you.

I am looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel staff is friendly, especially the young manager. They were very helpful in organising treks around Sapa. Got upgraded to a nice room, so for what we paid we got really good value for money, though may not be the most luxurious hotel, despite the name.
The view from the top floors is stunning. There was no air con and some of the rooms don't have a working fan, so you might need them to sort this out for you if you happen to be there during hot weather. The breakfast is not bad and the location quite close to town. There's a PC in the bedroom so you've easy access to the net.
The mini-van transfer as cheap as any other and the driver is quite honest, as I'd forgotten stuff on it and it got returned to me.

Don't use the Spa across the road from it. It was freezing cold when we got a massage, got male masseur without being asked first if was ok with it, he was chatting to someone the whole time and the experience was far from relaxing. The leg massages downstairs seemed ok though.

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room on the higher floors for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaticaNera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Truc Long L, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sapa Luxury Hotel. I thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our beautiful guest room, nice breakfast and central location.

We transmitted your compliments to our management and staff of the hotel would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your whole-heartedly support .

As you may know, we encourage you and others requests pick up service at Laocai station to hotel to be avoid the mafia-bus.

Please contact us through the Website or via the mailbox if you have any inquiries when you have other plan back to Sapa.


We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 66 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#6 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 66 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Luxury Hotel

Property: Sapa Luxury Hotel
Address: 036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sapa Luxury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familial hotel with luxury rooms and friendly staff in the magic atmosphere of Sapa. We will try the best to make you sactifaction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing