We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view from the rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapa Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sapa Eden Hotel
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Sapa
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful view from the rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on our arrival to Sapa. The room was clean, well presented and with a comfortable bed. Rooms aren't huge but I assume this isn't unusual in the small town. Staff were so friendly and helpful, they gave us a lot of experience a bout traveling there.
the location is brilliant as a base for exploring the mountainous and the breakfast was fabulous! :-)

we definitely come back and definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    150
    65
    11
    8
See reviews for
76
181
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights 8th & 9th November. I believe we found the best place in town. Amazing views, nice room, really friendly staff (Nam is a lovely guy). We were lucky to have nice sunny clear days when we were there. If we ever go back we will stay at The Sapa Eden for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimpickens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is close enough to the action of central Sa Pa but just an extra 5 minute walk down hill to make for much quieter nicer stay. We were family of 4 and huge family suite was a treat.
And although foggy while we were there, can tell it has a million dollar view.
Staff very friendly, included breakfast generous and good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WY22art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was the first night of our honeymoon in vietnam (besides the train trip) Pham organized everything for us, train from hanoi,car from lao cai etc..everything ran so smoothly not too much stress at all.We felt welcome from the morning we got there until we left,and nothing was to much trouble for the staff..The view from our room was just incredible,i still look at photo's in amazement..My wife and i will be going back for sure..Thank you Pham and all the staff for making our honeymoon so special...
Brett and Sandy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bretty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Sapa Eden hotel. The manager Nam Pham was very helpful he helped us organise a trek with a tour guide from a minority tribe to several minority villages in the Sapa district as well as a bus tour to the colourful BacHa markets.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel they even gave us an early check in after we had been picked up at the LaoCai train station by their shuttle bus. ( we hadnt even arranged this but were very happy when we saw the driver holding up our name at the busy station)
The food in the upstairs restaurant was delicious and the setting was beautiful, it over looked the valley and was reminiscent of a European mountain scene.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with window facing the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed as part of our halong sapa tour. The hotel is actually very nice, the view is breathtaking and the location is great. Not in the town but far enough out that it is quite and relaxing.
After a long train trip our room was not ready, which is perfectly fine but.. it would have been nice to have a shower and somewhere safe to put our luggage. The shower we were offered was not great. It was just in a bathroom. water would have went in the toilet and all over the floor. We had to brush our teeth and get ready in the lobby. I understand there were no rooms but one decent shower for visitors would have been good.
When we got our room after walking for a few hours. it was clean and roomy. The beds are really hard. And im talking hard. but atleast the showers were good.
Overall it wasnt to bad it did have a lot of good things about it but the shower situation bought it down and so did the beds.
It would also be a good idea to have someone watching luggage all the time as we would walk down and there was no one down there. not very safe.
One standout for the hotel is the lady that cooks in the resturant. Trang was a fantastic asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbey444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

not far from square about 300 meters, minivan can sent you to hotel, very nice and kindly staff , they can help everything in friendly rate. and very very nice view from room, if i have chance to come back again i'll stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sand-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#9 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
#31 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Sapa Hotel
Boutique Sapa Hotel
#28 of 65 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#16 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#24 of 65 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#17 of 65 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Eden Hotel

Property: Sapa Eden Hotel
Address: No 60 Fansipan street | Sapa town, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Eden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Eden Hotel is located in a very quite street of Sapa town, very close to the small path to Cat Cat village, you can easily enjoy your peaceful walks to Sa Pa Market and Sa Pa Church just in five minutes. Our hotel offers wonderful views of the valley and Fansipan mount which can impress every tourist during their time staying here.Our lovely boutique hotel has 15 spacious and comfortable rooms that meet international standards. Sapa Eden Hotel is ideal for those who wish to have a great comfort and convenience, stay in a very friendly atmosphere and enjoy the beauty of this “misty town”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sapa Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing