We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, delicious food”
Review of Sapa Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sapa Eden Hotel
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice view from the room. Very quiet since its a bit off the main roads. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My package included dinner and lunch. The food served by the restaurant was great. The apple Hmong wine is something one should try if you are at the restaurant.

The tv could not be controlled by the remote control when lying in the bed. The TV is too small considering the distance from bed to the tv. Not big problem though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yee Meng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 438 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lovely hotel, clean rooms, very cheap but good standard for price. Honest, truthful and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Nguyen in front desk needs a pay rise because he is of exceptional service. He went way out of his way to help us.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbadbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Whoa! I must say that this hotel has a spectacular view in the morning and evening. But of course to get this view, u'll have to sacrifice the location a little. It's pretty off the main road and probably abt a five to eight mins walk from the main shopping streets. However, u get very fresh air too.

The staffs are very helpful and because our meals are included, they prepared our food nice and warm. It's like specially cooked for us. In addition, fruits are always served, completing a meal. :)

Although its just a night stay with them, I can say that it was a pity that we could not stay longer. The tour organized was also guided by one of their friendly staff Nam. Over here, we made friends with other guests too.

Wifi provided as well to provide connectivity. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGeowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is located in a good view, we can find the good view with fresh air on the top floor at the hotel. In addition, staffs are so nice, very sincere and their tried the best to provide us with anything we needed. When i stay here i feel like a my home.

Highly recommended to stay, both affordable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeeda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice and Cozy Hotel in Sapa, quiet location, beautiful view, clean and nice rooms, the staff here are very very friendly and helpful, i enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone who going to Sapa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ou_Piyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

As a part of my business trip to Vietnam last year, I booked the trip to Sapa through my hotel in Hanoi. I did have lots of fun with Sapa Eden hotel as my package was arranged by them. Everyone was helpful and friendly, my room was huge and clean. They were so nice to me as they upgraded me to a Suite one which has a big balcony.

My guide took me to the villages around and I was so impressive with the locals as they were so cute. Although they always asked me to buy the handmade gifts, but not hassle at all. So in general all good with Eden hotel. My special thanks to Mr. Dzung who was really helpful. Will definitely come back if I have any chance.

Room Tip: Better you book a Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lnc3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I had one of the best experiences of our lives in Sapa, arriving in a blanket of fog, our spirits were soon lifted when the sun scorched through the cloud to provide us with the most amazing vistas that our eyes could imagine. Perched on the side of an elegant Sapa street this hotel has probably some of the best views, if not the best in the town.
We enjoyed two lovely trecks to the bottom of the valley over 2 days. On the second day Nam from the hotel along with his good friend Viet, guided us to Cat Cat village and beyond. They were full of information and great fun. Two gentlemen.
The hotel rooms are lovely, and our third floor room at the front of the hotel had the best views, lucky us. We had lovely food in the hotel, that could only be compared to your mothers. As we found out later it had been prepared by the woman of the house. The staff were so friendly and helpful, it set the trend for the rest of our trip.
Sincerely thank you for the memories, Liam and Noelle from Ireland

Room Tip: Third floor, front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EverydayTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 84 in Sapa
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#32 of 84 in Sapa
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Sapa Lodge Hotel
#27 of 84 in Sapa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#52 of 84 in Sapa
217 reviews
0 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#20 of 84 in Sapa
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Diamond Hotel
Sapa Diamond Hotel
#18 of 84 in Sapa
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Eden Hotel

Address: No 60 Fansipan street | Sapa town, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: $33 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Eden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Eden Hotel is located in a very quite street of Sapa town, very close to the small path to Cat Cat village, you can easily enjoy your peaceful walks to Sa Pa Market and Sa Pa Church just in five minutes. Our hotel offers wonderful views of the valley and Fansipan mount which can impress every tourist during their time staying here.Our lovely boutique hotel has 15 spacious and comfortable rooms that meet international standards. Sapa Eden Hotel is ideal for those who wish to have a great comfort and convenience, stay in a very friendly atmosphere and enjoy the beauty of this “misty town”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sapa Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing