We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxed hotel on the edge of town with nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapa Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sapa Eden Hotel
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Sapa
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Relaxed hotel on the edge of town with nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great value and nice hotel with staff and family owners that try very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is located on one edge of Sapa (on the way to the village of Cat Cat). it has fantastic views of the valley and mountains - absolutely spectacular on a sunny day....but if it is cloudy or foggy (which can happen quickly in Sapa) then the views disappear.

Sapa is a very hilly town and this hotel is located a fair way down a road that could be hard work for older or less fit people. It is paved but steep.

The rooms are good - particularly the larger rooms with balcony views - very spacious and relaxed feel. The bed matresses are hard (so if you have back problems ask for a softer matress) and the minibars are not stocked but there are plenty of small bars or shops nearby to buy your own.

All of the staff are very friendly and professional -very keen to help and will organise tours, laundry etc for you and it is all efficient and cheap. They are really nice people and most peak good english. The location is very safe and you are always made to feel welcome.

Our only negative comment would be the drive from the hotel to Loa Cai to catch the train. A spectacular drive through steep mountains and the hotel can arrange their driver for about A$20. This part was good but when we left the hotel it was dark and thick fog. The driver, whilst very skilled did not seem to care about scaring his passengers by driving way too fast for the conditions. He had to overtake every vehicle in the dark and fog even on blind corners and cliff edges.- even took phone calls while driving like this - scared the sh#! out of us and tarnished what was otherwise a really fantastic experience witht he hotel.

Room Tip: Book a larger room with valley views - the views are stunning when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    149
    65
    11
    8
See reviews for
76
181
39
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The speciality of this hotel is it's location. The hotel is situated in an semi-isolated place, not very far from Sapa shopping complex, in the lap of nature! You can see the mountain ranges, nice green valley, and unblocked view!! AWSOME!!

In the hotel some rooms are good some of them are not so good. Initially I was offered a room without any shower cabin, but later we were given very big rooms on 2nd floor. We preferred to have rooms in 2nd floor as my parents were also travelling with us. But still from our room, we had unblocked view of the mountains and valley.

Wifi is available in restaurant and in the lobby. Opening the door of your room, you can access it too :)

The food is very delicious and the staffs are helpful.

I will definitely recommend this hotel who loves nature!

Room Tip: Ask for family rooms with balcony and preferably top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in November 2012.

Pros: Great breakfast with friendly staff. Big clean room, hot water and decent wifi.

Cons: Had to even bargain for the taxi back to the train. They definitely look for a pay boost. Once we said what we had paid on the way up, we were able to get the right amount. The room is a bit damp. It's a little out of the way from Sapa proper so all the restaurants are a bit of a walk. That's alright in the sunshine, but in the mist/rain - it can be a nuisance.

Room Tip: Grab a superior room so you can overlook the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Eden Sapa hotel. We booked a family suite and it was a huge room with plenty of room for us and our daughter. The view from the room was spectacular. The staff were extremely friendly and so was the resident dog . It was great value for money with breakfast included as well. We were lucky that we had two warm days as I can imagine the room would have been quite cold and drafty if it had been cold. I guess we lucked out. The staff also organised a tour for us and our guide was wonderful and it was great value too.Would reccommend this hotel for a fantastic family suite, great staff and value for money. Breakfast was quite limited but delicious all the same.

Room Tip: The family suite don't bother witrh the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

First impressions were neglected and a bit grubby. Room was great with a shared balcony (2 rooms share)overlooking the mountains and rice fields. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Is good value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojococomarolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

we arrived at 7 am,didnt have a reservation,but could move in right away.clean and nice room,beds hard as everywhere for 25usd.there were some things we didnt like,but the staff did help where possible!e.g.no hot water,we could use the shower next door.not fully booked,we could keep the room til 5pm.no hair dryer,they got one within 2 minutes.breakfast was good,location great.perfect for mid budget backpackers!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdybird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
451 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely spot overlooking the valley and just out of the hustle and bustle of this busy little town.
Deluxe Room with a balcony gives you a magnificent view.....
A good size room with just about everything you'd need but very basic.

Breakfast is served from an elevated dining room with a lovely view.
Only a 5 minute walk at most to the centre past many shops and restaurants.
They arrange 'pickup' from the train and it all seems to run very efficiently.
We enjoyed our stay at Sapa Eden.

There is no lift in this building so if you have mobility problems please check.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#6 of 60 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 60 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Sapa Hotel
Boutique Sapa Hotel
#20 of 60 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#15 of 60 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Vista Hotel
Sapa Vista Hotel
#13 of 60 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
#22 of 60 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Eden Hotel

Property: Sapa Eden Hotel
Address: No 60 Fansipan street | Sapa town, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Eden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Eden Hotel is located in a very quite street of Sapa town, very close to the small path to Cat Cat village, you can easily enjoy your peaceful walks to Sa Pa Market and Sa Pa Church just in five minutes. Our hotel offers wonderful views of the valley and Fansipan mount which can impress every tourist during their time staying here.Our lovely boutique hotel has 15 spacious and comfortable rooms that meet international standards. Sapa Eden Hotel is ideal for those who wish to have a great comfort and convenience, stay in a very friendly atmosphere and enjoy the beauty of this “misty town”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sapa Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing