We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful room with a beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sapa Eden Hotel
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Sapa
melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful room with a beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Eden Sapa hotel. We booked a family suite and it was a huge room with plenty of room for us and our daughter. The view from the room was spectacular. The staff were extremely friendly and so was the resident dog . It was great value for money with breakfast included as well. We were lucky that we had two warm days as I can imagine the room would have been quite cold and drafty if it had been cold. I guess we lucked out. The staff also organised a tour for us and our guide was wonderful and it was great value too.Would reccommend this hotel for a fantastic family suite, great staff and value for money. Breakfast was quite limited but delicious all the same.

Room Tip: The family suite don't bother witrh the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    148
    61
    11
    8
See reviews for
74
178
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

First impressions were neglected and a bit grubby. Room was great with a shared balcony (2 rooms share)overlooking the mountains and rice fields. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Is good value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojococomarolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we arrived at 7 am,didnt have a reservation,but could move in right away.clean and nice room,beds hard as everywhere for 25usd.there were some things we didnt like,but the staff did help where possible!e.g.no hot water,we could use the shower next door.not fully booked,we could keep the room til 5pm.no hair dryer,they got one within 2 minutes.breakfast was good,location great.perfect for mid budget backpackers!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdybird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely spot overlooking the valley and just out of the hustle and bustle of this busy little town.
Deluxe Room with a balcony gives you a magnificent view.....
A good size room with just about everything you'd need but very basic.

Breakfast is served from an elevated dining room with a lovely view.
Only a 5 minute walk at most to the centre past many shops and restaurants.
They arrange 'pickup' from the train and it all seems to run very efficiently.
We enjoyed our stay at Sapa Eden.

There is no lift in this building so if you have mobility problems please check.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
196 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the images from their website. Truly, this hotel is placed with one of the best views of the mountains and valleys surrounding the Hmong village of Cat-Cat. We weren't disappointed when we checked in. Fresh from the overnight train from Hanoi, our driver whisked us through the early morning mists clinging to the mountain passes up to Sapa. The hotel manager, Pham, greeted us personally and escorted us to the rooftop dining area with a stunning view of the sun rising over the lush green valley far below. More good news, they make a fantastic breakfast omelet and traditional Vietnamese coffee (strong). The room was clean and bright with a private balcony overlooking the valley. The hotel is situated directly above the trail leading down to Cat-Cat, which is a Vietnamese cultural "preserve". The hike is strenuous, but you will be rewarded with a look inside Black Hmong village life. We witnessed the women dying their hand woven fabric in indigo (grown alongside their rice crops), hand weaving their and sewing by hand the decorative detail on blankets, jackets, pillow cases, purses...etc. We were invited into several houses to see how they lived and also offered to have tea. Back in the town square is a lively market where the Hmong women and daughters offer their hand made goods - but beware - machine made goods from China are now starting to pop up. Please support these people by insisting on hand made items. We adored the Hmong. In fact we remarked later that we never met one with a bad attitude, they all seemed to be positive, happy and genuinely friendly. Surprisingly, they speak fairly good English.

The Sapa Eden Hotel was helpful in arranging a private tour for my wife and I that included a four wheel drive modern SUV and an English speaking Hmong woman. Pham runs a tight ship and his staff is very courteous. Please contact the hotel directly via email or call over Skype if you have questions. If you go, we hope you have a delightful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We loved our stay at Sapa Eden Hotel. The staff were great and we were given a room with a spectacular view. They arranged a pick-up for us at the train station & train ticket - we walked out to see a sign with our names on it. This was much cheaper than going with the guys who stand out the front and we simply paid on check-out. Morning breakfasts in the rooftop restaurant are a pleasure while looking out over the mountains.
The hotel is slightly out of town but only a few minutes walk away (up hill) we would definitely stay there again if we managed to get back to Sapa.

Room Tip: Contact direct to the hotel to get good price and full information through Sapa Eden Hotel website
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sungjihwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Sapa as a whole. The mountainous area provided a very good getaway from the city. The staff were smiley, friendly and helpful. It's a family-owned hotel which was nice.
I loved the room. I felt like i was in an Alpine chalet surrounded by gorgeous views of the mountains and lots of windows to open up to boot! The shower was awesome,and the room very clean. The bed was bigger than the biggest King size I've ever seen! I had got used to the "hardness" of the beds in Vietnam generally and this one was in the 'very nice' category.
Breakfast is on the top floor with windows looking out onto Mt Fansipan (if you can spot it through the constant cloud cover). We were there in May during the build up.
I would definitely stay here again if we went back to sapa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OuXiaobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#6 of 52 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Vista Hotel
Sapa Vista Hotel
#13 of 52 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#14 of 52 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cosiana Hotel Sapa
Cosiana Hotel Sapa
#30 of 52 in Sapa
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#15 of 52 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Eden Hotel

Property: Sapa Eden Hotel
Address: No 60 Fansipan street | Sapa town, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Eden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Eden Hotel is located in a very quite street of Sapa town, very close to the small path to Cat Cat village, you can easily enjoy your peaceful walks to Sa Pa Market and Sa Pa Church just in five minutes. Our hotel offers wonderful views of the valley and Fansipan mount which can impress every tourist during their time staying here.Our lovely boutique hotel has 15 spacious and comfortable rooms that meet international standards. Sapa Eden Hotel is ideal for those who wish to have a great comfort and convenience, stay in a very friendly atmosphere and enjoy the beauty of this “misty town”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sapa Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing