We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$74
Tripadvisor$74
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity$74
Orbitz.com$74
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
208
152
65
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
152
65
11
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 444 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved our stay at Sapa Eden Hotel. The staff were great and we were given a room with a spectacular view. They arranged a pick-up for us at the train station & train ticket - we walked out to see a sign with our names on it. This was much cheaper than going with the guys who stand out the front and we simply paid on check-out. Morning breakfasts in the rooftop restaurant are a pleasure while looking out over the mountains.
The hotel is slightly out of town but only a few minutes walk away (up hill) we would definitely stay there again if we managed to get back to Sapa.

Room tip: Contact direct to the hotel to get good price and full information through Sapa Eden Hotel website
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungjihwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Sapa as a whole. The mountainous area provided a very good getaway from the city. The staff were smiley, friendly and helpful. It's a family-owned hotel which was nice.
I loved the room. I felt like i was in an Alpine chalet surrounded by gorgeous views of the mountains and lots of windows to open up to boot! The shower was awesome,and the room very clean. The bed was bigger than the biggest King size I've ever seen! I had got used to the "hardness" of the beds in Vietnam generally and this one was in the 'very nice' category.
Breakfast is on the top floor with windows looking out onto Mt Fansipan (if you can spot it through the constant cloud cover). We were there in May during the build up.
I would definitely stay here again if we went back to sapa.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OuXiaobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our guide met us at the train station and drove very safely to Sapa despite mist and fog resulting in visibility of only about 10 metres. At all times the staff at the hotel were friendly and courteous and after a well received breakfast and trek to Cat Cat village we were able to check into our clean and comfortable rooms. A very tasty and plentiful lunch was included in our hotel package. Views from the dining area would normally be wonderful, alas as we discovered they are often obscured by mist! The hotel was easly accessible to Sapa town and markets and is recommended...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The rooms: we got a family room for 4 pax and it was the best we could ask. We got the highest floor facing the amazing view of cat car... In the room we had 2 queen size beds, sofa in the living room , 2 porches with great view and a big and comfy shower.

The hotel:
It is located just on the end of the main road, 2 min walk to the market and all shoppiing area. From the hotel you can just go down the road by yourself to cat cat village.
It has a greT restaurant on the roof which you can see the amazing view.
The stuff are always smiling and welcoming. They were very helpfull all the time and made our trip to be perfect.

We booked from the hotel 2 tours, they charged about 30 usd for a day trip for all the family and this is a very reasonable price. The driver spend the whole day with us and it is perfect espesially if you travel with children.

We also booked from them a private taxi to pick us from the train station which was a great decidion and in a very low price.

All in all, one of the great places to be in sapa, dont hasitate to book with them..

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liorfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel has spectacular views over the valley.But the hotel self is very basic.The rooms and the building is a little run down,but the staff did there best to accommodate us,.It's not exactly what the name suggests,but it is affordable and comfortable, especially when coming back from trekking around Sapa when you need a warm shower.Another bonus is that is is neat all the little eating places and the market around town.Then,of course,there is the spectacular views from your balcony.If you travel on a budget,this one's good value for money.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor.Then you will also get the view thrown in.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew293913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews