We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food & Drink”
Review of Mountain Bar & Pub

Mountain Bar & Pub
Ranked #7 of 196 Restaurants in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited this cool little bar on the main road of Sapa Town and was friendly greeted by Happy Hour special but once inside this awesome place with great music we didn't want to leave! Drinks were awesome and well priced and the food was amazing! We returned again the following day for more!!
Highly recommended for anyone in Sapa!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank ToxicTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you looking for a great place to sit at night in Sa Pa this is the place for you: great food, great music, nice vibe & good service.
The pub is beautiful & you can spent there few hours alone or with friends. Bartender really nice guy !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 272royg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mountain Bar and Pub is a great place to hang out with a glass of their wonderfully warm spiced wine in front of a fire. The eclectic music is perfect and the staff is very warm and friendly. I definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The food was really good! The cheff put a lot of effort in the food and wanted to make sure it was good.

Tip: Order the egg coffee. It’s delicious

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Eliza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice bar with good beers and cocktails. Happy hour is quite interesting and the music is good. The waiter is so nice and gentle!
I do not recommend the food there but only snacks
But I definitely recommend the drinks

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank optimus07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Bar & Pub also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Mountain Bar & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing