We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reataurant”
Review of Red Dzao House

Red Dzao House
Ranked #20 of 210 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Are you looking for your private Sapa? It’s all in Red Dao House Restaurant.Located in the heart of the town of Sapa. The Red Dao House restaurant is a fascinating traditional wooden house on stilts of the Red Dao hill briber in the North West mountain of Vietnam. It is much more than a restaurant; it’s a wonderful dining experience.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here today.
The food was so fresh and tasty. Servings were good.
Staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful.
Definetly a great place to eat.
We had soup, taro balls with papaya salad. Followed by fish with lemongrass and chill, stir fried pork, beef curry, steamed vegetables and boiled rice. There were three of us and we could not eat it all. This meal was included in our trip, if we had ordered we would not have ordered so much. But very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Resort823756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 612 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a delicious and lovely Vegetarian Vietnamese Food . Have enough options for vegetarians.

Highly Recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AvinashK415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We were brought here by our tour guide and we came a second time on our own! The menu offers a great varieties of dishes to choose from. We had a really nice waitress who suggested several dishes and we found them all to be very tasty. Definitely recommend the grilled duck with honey! Prices were reasonable. The facility is nice and clean. It was busy both times we were there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank travjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Our set menu was delicious and service was prompt and friendly. It was very busy so that’s always a great sign. The sweet potato balls and eggplant dish were our favourites. The green paw paw salad tasty too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GrazNez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant! My husband had the salmon hot pot for one and I had sweet and sour pork. Both were excellent and service was friendly and really efficient

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 932fional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Dzao House also viewed

 

Been to Red Dzao House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing