We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Red Dao House Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 137 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Are you looking for your private Sapa? It’s all in Red Dao House Restaurant.Located in the heart of the town of Sapa. The Red Dao House restaurant is a fascinating traditional wooden house on stilts of the Red Dao hill briber in the North West mountain of Vietnam. It is much more than a restaurant; it’s a wonderful dining experience.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

(walkable within 20mins)It is easily walking to the nearby villages of H'mong and Red Dao ethnic peoples. It is an excellent starting point to explore Sapa

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapps J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    185
    64
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“a great meal.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was a last minute choice but we are so glad we did. The food was very good. The service was excellent and the restaurant owner came to check on us. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Sapa!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best service and great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

great place recommended by our friends visited the town months ago. best choice is hot pots and vet-stir fry with meat.

Friendly staff with smart uniform to present culture of hilltribe.

Good place for family travel

New Zealand traveler

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thanh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average but better than others”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We've been to 2 more restaurants in Sapa other than this, Nature grill and bar and Red camellia, this one was better, but like the other restaurants in Sapa, the Vietnamese food is not really authentic just trying to fit the western taste.
Fresh spring rolls are a safe choice.
Skip the noodles and the fruit juice.

Helpful?
5 Thank AyeletBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the menu, it's good!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We must agree with the previous review. We took their recommendation and asked the waiter to advise us of dishes that were their best Vietnamese. The eggplant in garlic sauce was our favourite. We thoroughly enjoyed all dishes which included a pork, duck and beef. We also had a Chilean red recommended by the restaurant which was also very good. Service, atmosphere and food were all good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Dao House Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Red Dao House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing