We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Sapa Global Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sapa Global Hotel
Ranked #73 of 135 Sapa B&B and Inns
Perth australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour and it was very nice. They picked us up from the train and gave us the use of a room on arrival to hav a shower and then breakfast, Omellete or fried eggs and baguettes and fruit and fruit juice.
when we got back from our morning trek at 12 Mdday, our room was ready. It was on the 4th floor but it was worth the walk up the steps. The room looked straight out onto the mountain and you could see most of Sapa. It was lovely to wake up to in the morning.The bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot. They had an area to leave our big bakpaks while we took our smaller ones to the homestay.
After our next trek and overnight Homestay they allowed us to have another room to have a shower and clean up and supplied us with some sandwiches to take on the train.
They organised a pickup back to the train.
Not sure on what deals you may be able to do but it is worth a look in Sapa.
Only minor problem, staff do not speak a lot of English.

Room Tip: Try for the deluxe rooon the fourth floor, for the view alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
11
29
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Sapa Global hotel was a good small hotel that located on a mountain, i and my friend book this hotel with Booking.com for special rate. Hotel staffs were emailed for pick up at Lao Cai station, they were all friendly and ready give any information about Sapa and local lifestyle.Our room was small but truly clean, they cleaned it up everyday for our 3 days staying here. This season was good for traveling here. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After staying at golden Land Hotel, i have short stay in Indochina Queen 2 hotel for only 1 night then i booked the trip to Sapa for 4nights and 3 days.The manager told me that i could take 2nights on train and only 1 night on hotel, it was great, the staff picked me up at Lao cai railway station, only 1 and 1/2 hours to come Sapa.The receptionist welcomed with a smile, i then got a good room on high floor. All room amenities was nice, they are all not bad. I have some trips organized in advance, and everything was smooth. Staffs did not ask for a flight ticket before i check out but i already booked it for my schedule.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micheal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sapa Global Hotel was arranged by staff in hanoi hotel for our honey moon trip, we almost like the deluxe room than other ones causing it got a nice view from the hotel. Quiet & comfortable, big enough, the facilities were nice & well-arranged, the deluxe room i think around usd $30 or up a little bit but not too expensive.the local market was really amazing & crowded in the sunday morning, we bought some local gifts to come back Hanoi. Staffs did not forget to give a special gift & ask for positive reviews on Triapdisor. We loved it!

Room Tip: the deluxe room maybe better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We reserved this hotel as part of a tour package back in Hanoi, after reading some good reviews about it.
We got a room on the fourth floor - there's no elevator and climbing is quite tiring.
The room is full of moist and simply gets wet on some parts - this is very ugly and smelly. There were many ants walking on the floor and on the bed (!). There's no heating in the room (and heating is a standard in most Sapa hotels) and the room was cold.
There was a broken chair in the room with a nail coming out of its grip which I didn't notice, so I got cut.
The bathroom smelled very bad and the floor got all wet quickly as there's no proper drainage system.
Everything in our room smelled of moist and our luggage got wet.
The only good things in the hotel were the vegetable omelette in breakfast and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank review8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Global hotel sapa near the village where i wanna to visit, it really good for summer, but in Sapa some local people wear the winter clothes because the weather a bit cold when the night comes, for me, it not a trouble, i recommend this hotel cause of its price and location, staffs speak a bit English but they really helpful and understand what i mean and intend to do. a motorbike for rent maybe suitable for dicover & young people like me as well, staffs at hotel could took me go but you should ask them for TIp how much and can be breath. some restaurant nearby could be recommended for luch, one more thing for awareness, get a way form the local kids as possible or they will ask for your money if you wanna take pics with them.

Room Tip: some rooms could be better for winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

the manger did not be wrong after his speeches, gave me a good room reaching out of the moutain, the quality of food would have been better but i supposed it was ok but the price, you should ask staffs for some directions to go. Also, not easy to go alone but good if you would be independent. this Sapa place with traditional things those i can discover by myself, it took about a week to do it but i had only 3 days in Sapa, not so long but enough to discover people here,.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jing kiew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Trade Union Hotel
Sapa Trade Union Hotel
#56 of 68 in Sapa
2.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sa Pa Accommodation
Sa Pa Accommodation
#39 of 124 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Cozy Hotel
Sapa Cozy Hotel
#60 of 124 in Sapa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sapa Backpacker Hostel
Sapa Backpacker Hostel
#46 of 124 in Sapa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chapa Dew Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sapa Centre Hotel
Sapa Centre Hotel
#4 of 135 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Global Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Global Hotel

Property: Sapa Global Hotel
Address: No 18 Pham Xuan Huan, Sapa 19000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new hotel in the center of Sa Pa town ,it is near Church and market so it is very convenience for both tourist and businessman. Come with us ,we can make sure you will have a great stay in Sapa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sapa Global Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing