We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cat Cat Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$20
$14
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
54
64
23
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
64
23
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blanketsfresh milkstandard roomopen firegreat viewnight trainper nighti highly recommend this hotelan upgradewe arrived earlysapa townstayed here for nightsfireplacemountainsticketstoursheater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Was in Sapa Sunday 16 October and had the miss fortune of staying in this hotel. How basic can it get?? The room was poor, no amenities absolutely nothing, oh sorry the electric blanket that was about it. The towels were so fray that I am certain the whole of Sapa used them before me. The staff what can I say no interest in the guests whatsoever – I tried to ask a question but he was far more interested in the you tube video than actually helping me. So I gave up and promised never ever to return

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lids329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Spent three nights here in august, and was very pleased. Ho and his wife and son are doing a great job with their property. The rooms are large (we had a 2 bed double) and the beds are comfortable. Our room's bathroom had not been redone yet, and smelled a little funky, but I saw how the other bathrooms were done and they will all be perfect when finished. Really great views---try to get as high of a room that you can, but keep in mind it's all steps. Ho booked us an awesome hike with Za, a Black H'mong local. It was a challenging 14K, but well worth the 20usd spent. The hotel is away from the town center towards the road to Cat Cat Village,but the town is small, easily walkable and i enjoyed being away from the crowds.

Room Tip: get a room as high up as you can walk
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pozdowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Cat Cat hotel is a great place to stay in Sapa. It has fantastic views of the mountains and valleys, and is in a great location, down the road from the markets. The room was nice and comfortable, including a sattelite tv and computer. Would happily stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher levels have the best views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem11742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I spent 3 nights in Cat Cat view and found it a great choice. The hotel's location is great, not very crowd, quiet but still near the center. I stayed on 9th floor with a splendid view at waking up. Huge Cat Cat valley with sun and fog!
The room is clean, anw, the bathroom is a little old and not convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful. They can book everything for your Sapa trip.
The restaurant seems to be the most attractive with nice view, quite good food as well as drink.
Everything is at reasonable price. Would recommend this for everyone at middle budget.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huyen_0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The rooms are clean, service impeccable, excellent price for the quality. Excellent.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the best the view
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoZeBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews