We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Sapa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

After a less than satisfying stay in another hotel in sapa this place was a welcome change! The room had TV, free fruit and water, tea and coffee facilities, huge shower, heater and balcony over the street. The street wasn't too noisy like other streets and is a close walk to anything you could need.

Washing can be done and returned in an hour which is great after a couple of days trekking. However like most hotels it is expensive compared to the street laundry places but given the hour turn around it was worth it.

I agree with other reviews, breakfast is a let down. There wasn't even toast or cereal. Just cold baguette that was previously toasted and European style meats and fried rice. But otherwise I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    128
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
62
232
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel does not deliver value for the price. Most of its business seems to come from French tour groups, so all the breakfast tables with views by the windows were reserved for those on the French tours. I actually could not find a seat to eat breakfast and didn't appreciate being treated like a less valued guest. The bed in my room was so hard that I really thought it might just be a piece of wood. I also agree with the reviews on spotty service; while a few of the girls were very warm, the main reception woman was one of the rudest hotel staff I've ever encountered. This was by far my worst hotel experience in Vietnam.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emarienyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our hotel in Hanoi booked us this hotel prior to leaving Hanoi and we were very happy with the location.
We stayed in the hotel not connected to the check in/dining room. Our room had a open style shower and a beautiful big comfortable bed. We had a shared balcony with a beautiful view of the mountains.
Our care taker of this part of the hotel was very helpful and always willing to have a chat in English or Vietnamese.
Overall we were very happy with this hotel and would stay again if we returned to Sa pa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_april_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hotel was disappointing! While there is a great view in the rooms and the restaurant the rooms are mediocre and not very clean. The Bathroom was basic but sufficient, the biggest problem in the Bathroom was the lightening that was not really good. There was no mosquito net so bring your own.

I would recommend to look for an other Hotel in Sapa. The views are nice but if you are leaving for a trek small or long one you'll have nicer one's.

Food was acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view! Otherwise choose an other Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days. The hotel is average and altough I didn't visit any alternative hotels, there must be better accomodations. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. One big disadavantage is that the room is damp. Also the bedsheets. Don't know if the hotel can avoid this because of the humidity? And sleep quality is for me the most important for the rating. Location is good for trips/walks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Overall this hotel was great. The staff are very welcoming and efficient.
The rooms are spacious, with nice big beds and a balcony with amazing views of the valley below and the mountains in the distance. Good value for money; included a nice breakfast and some of the finest views around.

Room Tip: one with valley views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

After arriving in Sapa in the wee hours of the morning after a horrendous trip on the overnight train it was a welcome relief to be able to sit down and enjoy the view whilst partaking in a delicous breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable & clean. The Hotel Spa & massage was excellent and reasonably priced as was all the other hotel amenties.

Room Tip: Rooms near the main road can be noisy, rooms on the valleyside with views more expensive but if clou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DitchAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sapa
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#20 of 68 in Sapa
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sapa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cat Cat Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#26 of 68 in Sapa
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Sapa Hotel

Property: Boutique Sapa Hotel
Address: 041, Fansipan St., Sapa 08, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Sapa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival at our hotel, customers will be enchanted by one of the best views in all of Northeastern Vietnam. In addition to unadulterated views of the surrounding mountains, including the highest mountain in all Southeast Asia (Mt. Fansipan: 1343 meters), visitors can see the entire Muong Hoa valley and the skyline of Sapa Town. The majority of our rooms face either the Muong Hoa Valley and Mt. Fansipan, or the scenic and colorful Fansipan Lane, twisting down towards Cat Cat village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing