We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Sapa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Sapa
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Having arrived on the night train and feeling very jaded, we were ushered to our top floor room. Amazing views, with every request dealt with quickly and efficiently. We loved every moment of staying there and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Top floor all the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novijka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    128
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
62
232
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rooms on the hillside have a beautiful view on the valley (if there is no mist). Nicely decorated. No airco but there are mosquito-nets above the beds. The staff is very helpful. Great breakfast: choice of four possible combinations (which could also be mixed on request).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastien857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only 1 night, but this was nevertheless plenty of time for us to be treated awfully.

We arrived off fthe night train about 8am and were told our room would not be available until noon. Having gone for a morning walk, we returned to be informed our room would now not be ready until 2pm. When we asked for a reason, the reception staff became very defensive, even aggressive about us even daring to ask questions. Their English is very poor, and they made absolutely no effort to make us feel welcomed after a long trip - we were given no suggestions at all on what to visit in Sapa, and the only advice given (in a slightly threatening tone) was that Sapa was dangerous for theft and we should watch our belongings. This hardly puts you at ease when you first arrive at a new destination!

When we chose to sit on front terrace for 5 mins, we were duly asked to move so that they could hose down the floor. When I enquired into the free bicycles advertised, I was informed it was only a single bike, and it was broken!

The rooms are generally OK, reasonably clean but the walls are paper thin. We were in room 403 and I could not only hear individual conversations from the neighbouring rooms, but all the diners downstairs and the coffee making machine well into the night.

Believe me, if you are taking the night train, the last thing you need when you get to Sapa is rude, unsympathetic staff. There are so many good alternatives in Sapa - I cannot advise strongly enough to avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GFGola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a very good hotel with warm staff greeting you enthusiastically at check-in, large comfortable rooms and toilets. The winning point is they have probably the best balcony views in Sapa overlooking the valley and the hills beyond. We had our whiskies here one memorable cool evening.
But there are areas which it loses its position. Firstly, the food served in its restaurant is just average and rather pricey! Secondly, the maintenance and cleanliness is below par. There were cockroaches on our cups in the room, even early in the night! And the carpet is not well fixed, tripping us several times. These are things that can easily be improved upon if the management chooses to get its hotel to the Top ranks.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Valley facing balconies, otherwise the balcony faces the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our hotel in Hanoi recommended this hotel. It is in a great location. The rooms are clean and large and we had a view of the Fansipan mountain. They arranged a guide for us called Luan and he was brilliant. The food was really fresh and good. My only little bit of criticism is that the room felt a little bit damp when we went in at first but to be honest that was only for a few minutes probably because the room window was open and the mist came in. Would definitely stay here again and ask for Luan as a guide as he is a very knowledgable guide who is great fun and has a great sense of humour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Nicolas, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very good hotel in a nice street with lots of shops, also not far from the Sapa market and restaurants. Very friendly staff. The rooms are big, luxurious, very clean and have a mosquitonet, a fridge, tea/coffe facility (complimentary). Very good beds. Bathroom with shower only. Breakfast was very good. We booked rooms with view and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the beautiful scenery. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pitchounette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Friendly and welcoming staff, superb location, luxurious room and stunning views make this place a great place to stay. A couple of issues over prices for transport to/from Lao Chai, and also when they tried to add a 15% service charge to a cooking course. Both were quickly resolved - not sure whether the staff don't communicate with each other to hand over agreed tariffs, or whether they were chancing their arm. Either way, it was a small irritant in an otherwise outstanding stay. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view. Check whether there is a safe if you need one. My room did not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#13 of 70 in Sapa
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#21 of 70 in Sapa
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cat Cat Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#15 of 70 in Sapa
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Sapa
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 70 in Sapa
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Sapa Hotel

Property: Boutique Sapa Hotel
Address: 041, Fansipan St., Sapa 08, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Sapa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival at our hotel, customers will be enchanted by one of the best views in all of Northeastern Vietnam. In addition to unadulterated views of the surrounding mountains, including the highest mountain in all Southeast Asia (Mt. Fansipan: 1343 meters), visitors can see the entire Muong Hoa valley and the skyline of Sapa Town. The majority of our rooms face either the Muong Hoa Valley and Mt. Fansipan, or the scenic and colorful Fansipan Lane, twisting down towards Cat Cat village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing