We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
15
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tickets noise homestay bed valley vietnam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Accommodating and very helpful staff that speaks good English. .Our room is very clean, the bed was comfy.They offer bus tickets and other services too. Had an amazing stay here !
Love to stay here !!!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davidjohn8386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

You have to walk down from the road to the homestay but it’s worth for amazing view of the mountain and rice terrace directly to your bed room. Clean and comfy bed, also the hot water and hair dryer in the bathroom are great. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would be back again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank achimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, absolutely amazing view from the room and balcony, the bedroom was clean as was the shower room, the bed was very comfy, we were able to rent a motorbike, good breakfast.

Location is slightly out of the main area which has its pro's and con's, it's slightly more than what we would usually pay but for the view it's totally worth it!

On the first night there was a large thunderstorm, we woke at 4am to find that the roof was leaking quiet significantly and the bed and floor was very wet. We called the staff who sent someone quickly and helped us move to the room above. Things were dealt with very professionally and he was apologetic, although they can't help the weather!

We would definitely return!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachelar2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend. Hung welcomed us and treated us as if we were old friends. He was very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. The food and coffee at valley view was delicious and the views of Sapa are unparalleled. Can’t wait to come back

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank 42matto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hung N, Chủ sở hữu at Valley View Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you very much choosing to stay at Valley View Homestay. We do hope that you are having a good time here. See you again soon.
Valley View Homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

Valley view homestay is the best accommodation I have ever had!!! (and I‘ve travelled quite a bit). If you are coming to Sapa, this is the place to stay!! Staff are such wonderful people, they welcome you into their home and make you feel like part of the family! We fell in love. They know so much about the area that you will get the best recommendations. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, the view from the bed (!) is stunning, you can see the whole valley with its rice terraces and even Fansipan Mountain! The rooms have everything you need, are very clean, there is a café that can be nice and quiet but also an opportunity to socialize and serves great food for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you like! I truly wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely come back!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Steuerbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hung N, Chủ sở hữu at Valley View Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Valley View Homestay.
Thanks again for sharing your experience to us. We hope you have a great time in Vietnam.
See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews