We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
1
5
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
5
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Staff was overwhelmingly nice when we arrived, and also stored our bags for a 22,000 VND fee while we did a two-day trekking trip. Note that this hotel is located away from the tourist zone a bit and is past the locals market. This was great for us to see! We likely would not have visited the market otherwise and we got to see real Sapa local life, but had to walk 12-15 minutes to the town center.
Breakfast is included and made to order (but they got our orders rather wrong - wanted vegetarian fried rice but wound up with beef...). While the room was cold in winter, the heating worked if left on overnight and we woke up nice and warm. The bathroom is one of those "the shower is the bathroom" types. While I was showering, the shower became unhinged from the wall and started falling. No other issues to report aside from that when we arrived we were asked to cancel our online booking so that we could pay outside of booking websites. WiFi was pretty good! Thanks for having us.

Room tip: All rooms seem rather quiet so it's good
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halfhalftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Location is everything for a hotel and I make a point of surveying our planned destination with Google maps. I like hotels near train stations and bus stations for easy access and Golden Town Hotel fit right in in our travel plans. We were arriving very early in the morning from Lao Cai by minibus after transferring from the Vietnam Rail train from Hanoi. The route of this bus passes right in front of the Golden Town Hotel so the minibus dropped us off right in front of the hotel's door which was great because it was raining hard and it was very cold.

Another point of picking this hotel was it's close proximity to the market and small shops that serve all the locals. It was also very close to laundry services, which was also another plus. Sapa can be divided into 2 areas really. The touristy south side, where the large hotels and tourist cafes are located and the eastern side where the center of town is. This is where Golden Town Hotel is located. Another nice thing is that every evening, there is a night market on the street in front of the Sapa Market which was very cool place to eat barbecue.

I had left a note for our booking that we would be arriving early and the staff was very understanding and they let us into our rooms very early, which was very nice of them. Those small details like that, I like, appreciate greatly and remember very much.

The rooms are small but cozy, equipped with electric heater/airconditioner, an electric kettle and an electric water heater for the bathroom shower and sink, all of which worked very well.

The ala carte breakfast was adequate with a selection of Asian favorites ranging from Beef Pho to fried rice with egg, coffee. tea and hot milk.

Finding transportation to our next destination, Dien Bien Phu, was easy and walking to the pickup point at the Market parking lot for the minibus from the hotel was easy. Another plus for picking a hotel on the eastern, more central, part of the town.

Room tip: Pick a lower room. The elevator is a little small and claustrophobic.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

I came here with three friends of mine for 2 nights. The staff was really helpful as we didn't have two nights in a row. The Receptionist was very helpful and provided us very good advice about what to see and what to do around Sa Pa. However, we booked motorbikes with him as he called a friend of him, but one of us had one with broken brakes and another one had his battery died just before we headed back. Don't book motorbikes with the hotel. The service also includes a breakfast, kind of great, and you can have lunch and dinner for an affordable price in a nice and comfortable environment (of course, you have to pay for dinner and lunch). The rooms are spacious enough and clean. Overall, I had a very good stay at Golden Town Hotel, and the price is fine. Recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank r_mip350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

This is the hotel that I like best . Room very clean and full furnished . Staffs are very enthusiastic . Specially , food in this restaurant are very delicious . And I will come back here again ^^ .
Below is the food I ate in the restaurant of Golden Town Hotel . It’s wild but It’s great . I think you should try visit this hotel ...

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank HoangN788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews