We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Priceline$46
Hotels.com$52
Trip.com$44
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
1,011
152
26
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,011
152
26
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Impeccable services and friendly warm welcome by all the team working at this hotel. Mr. Kim and his colleague at the reception are just amazing with their recommendations and little things just to make your trip to Sa Pa that extra special.

If I have a chance to come back Sa Pa again will definitely staying here again. Room with a view is amazing!

Thank you team at Sa Pa Paradise View Hotel.

I'd give a 6 star rating.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

service, service, service!

such a pleasant surprise. everyone so helpful. mr. kim and mr. dave did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.

and... basically two days free stay. the train to/from hanoi leaves/arrives at inconvenient times. the hotel provided a free room on arrival and prior to check-in and another free room after check-out and overnight train departure.

great free morning buffet. and... to our great surprise, a knock on the door each day with free fruit drinks and fresh baked pastries.

highly recommend this hotel and wii stay here again when visiting Sapa.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank edinchiangmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had read about this resort a few months ago and had forgotten the details. I was pleasantly surprised with the kindness of David and the staff.
Upon check in, they present you with a comforting tea of cinnamon and ginger. He had upgraded us to a room with a better view to overlook the valley. The room was wonderful with two doors that opened to tiny balconies. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. After getting settled- there come a knock and they presented us with a banana shake and muffin each. Tasty!
The next morning we had time at our leisure. We were surrounded with lots to see. Sapa is very walkable and so pretty. So we walked. Then out guide picked us up for the mountain side trek which we truly enjoyed. After the trek and late lunch she returned us to the Paradise View and were able to take a shower before our trip back to Hanoi on the "lovely" overnight train. They had also prepared sandwiches for our train ride and of course a banana each. So Thoughtful. I loved this place and was so sad our vacation only included one night there.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlin-momma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff and the accommodations were wonderful. Extremely helpful and accommodating. I travelled through South-East Asia for a month and this was my favorite place that I stayed. When I left to catch the night train they had a supper packed and ready for me.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked a private pick up through the hotel. Even though the train we took was 3 hours late, the driver was still waiting. At the hotel we received a complimentary breakfast upon arrival until our room was ready. The staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. We booked a hiking tour with the hotel through the villages which was very nice. The toor guide was fun to talk to and took us to all major spots. Putting it together it was a very pleased stay.

Room tip: The suite has a very nice view in case of good weather.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews