We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
52
27
8
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
27
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel well trained staffs set high four seasons indoor swimming pool local foods quality hotel wonderful stay stone church late checkout nice view rooms are clean sa pa hot water highlands thuy hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Rooms good, apart from smelly drains in bathroom - we covered ours with bath mats and left extractor fan on to clear smell. Air conditioning good. buffet breakfast poor: Cold food, tasteless 'bread', appalling coffee. Better to forgo and find somewhere else to eat.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marksK6273ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngocm111, Director of Sales at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear marksK6273ME ,
Thank you for choosing Sapa Highland Resort & Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Sapa. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive comments.

Please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and will be taken into account for our development. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in the Sapa Highland and Resorts network and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We had 3 nights to enjoy Highland Resort for our trip in Sapa. Room was very clean, nice view and you can enjoy fresh air from your balcony. Staff from Housekeeping was friendly and helpful. From Highland to the Sapa Center took us 10 minutes by walking. Food from Breakfast was fine for 4 star hotel. Nice view and almost staff was open. Friendly and useful. Good rates and tours.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BlackcatNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam BlackcatNguyen,
Thank you for choosing Sapa Highland Resort & Spa again and taking time to write us the review.
We are very happy to hear you had a satisfying time at our hotel. We always strive towards service beyond expectations and your words motivate us to deliver more. I make sure to share them with our staff.
Once again, thank you and you are always welcomed here for your revisit.
Best Regard,
Hoang Trang (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Picturesque hotel set high up in Sapa, great views across the valley if the clouds dont roll in.

Friendly efficient staff.
Comfortable spacious rooms, spotlessly clean.

Great selections available at the buffet breakfast- the weekend we stayed was very busy but the food was replenished.

Very pleasant stay really only to be spoiled by the renovated church across the road- this is now a restaurant and had loud music both nights we stayed- so we called reception to ask for the music to be turned off at 11pm. We may have been unlucky as it was the weekend and seemed to have big groups celebrating an event.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam Suzanne B ,
First of all, I like to thank you for staying in the Sapa Highland Resort & Spa
It is great to hear our services in most of the hotel areas met your expectations and I do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again!
Best regards,
Hoang Trang (Ms. )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

The second floor is haunted, My family member has encountered in the rooms and common corridor. Be careful!
Overall was ok other than that.

Kids love the heated pool and gym.

The staffs are helpful and friendly.

We love the place but not those spirits which disturb the elderly and children.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank yeoh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam yeoh35,
We appreciate your time to share the great review for your recent stay at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much.
I do apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstandings caused during your stay.
Wishing you a great week ahead
Best regards,
Hoang Trang (Ms.)
Assistant Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Sadly we only stayed one night in this excellent hotel. It is very well equipped with modern facilities. There are great views of the surrounding mountains. The bedrooms are lovely and the service in the hotel was excellent throughout. The staff had been very well trained.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam Trevor R ,
It is amazing hearing your compliments for Sapa Highland Resort & Spa and I am so glad you had a significantly enjoyable time in here
We thank you so much for having shared your great review
Wishing you a Happy New Year and looking forward to your return soon to Sapa
Best regards,
Hoang Trang (Ms. )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews