We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for around 10$/night”
Review of Sapa Queen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sapa Queen Hotel
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Acceptable for around 10$/night”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We arrived in Sapa in the early morning of the weekend. Hotels are almost full booked and Queen was the great choice of us at that time. Surprised to find such a big hotel at such a central location and with such reasonable rates once we enter. Staffs helped us book the tour to the minority village (four-star tour) and to Bac Ha (this one isn't that good, two stars or less). We got the traffic jam back to Sapa and the location of the hotel really helped as we can walk quite easily.

Ah the room goes with bathtub but think of it as for decoration only, it's such the worst bathtub ever.

The only drawback is that the water supply in the morning, we got up quite early and no water. Have to wait for the staffs manage it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chtvnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
1
25
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We arrived in Sapa early in the morning and were pleased when the staff at Queen Hotel showed us a room and we said we'd book in for two nights. We left our bags in the room and were told to come back in 20 minutes after it had been cleaned. No problem.

30 minutes later we returned to see our bags in the reception area. We were told we would be in a different room with a double bed and that would be ready in 20 minutes. We had paid for the original room and weren't shown the new room, but we were tired so went along with it.

45 minutes later we returned and were told our new room still wasn't ready. We waited and waited until another half hour had past and we were told our second room wasn't available and we could have another with bunk beds, but at the same price as the original. After another 15 minutes of heated discussions with the hotel staff, which included them asking other guests to "swap" or "share" we left with our bags and money.

We ended up just down the road at Pinocchio Hotel with a better room, great view, cheaper rate and no hassle.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sapa hotels

toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2009

My name is Matt Winter and I recently booked a trip through Queen Hotel (April 17th) to climb Mount Fansipan for 1 night, 2 days. The climb itself was truly enjoyable in a very challenging sort of way and we were very happy with everything from our guide (Kim) to our porters to the food. The most memorable part of our trip however came after we had gotten back down to the bottom and started for our van ride back, only to have the road blasted out in front of us, blocking the roadway back into Sapa. Normally this wouldn't be a problem for us, but we had a train to catch back to Hanoi that evening and had to catch the last shuttle back to Lao Chai. Unfortunately ther road did not get cleared quickly enough and we ended up missing our last shuttle. It was a very welcoming surprise how much the staff went out of the way to make sure we were properly taken care of despite such a set back and we wanted to make sure that everyone there knows that we are truly appreciative for all of the extra help you gave us. The manager of the hotel even fronted some extra money to a private taxi in order for us to get to our train on time (which another staff member had managed to change to a different time for us so we could make it). Once again, many thanks to everyone who helped make our already great experience turn into an even better memory especially despite the potential for some set backs. You all do a great job!

Sincerely,

Matt Winter,
Canada

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tebuidinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We did not stay here but we booked our bus and train ticket to Hanoi through this hotel. First thing that was strange was how they dealt with providing the train tickets.
We was told to pick them up from the hotel, so we went back twice and they didn't have them. They then said the driver would take us to the office in Lao Cai to pick up the tickets before we boarded the train.
We was dropped off with a bunch of other people at a restaurant. No one told us what was going on apart from 'your tickets are coming'. In this confusion we left a bag on the mini-van. Before we realised the van drove off. Cut a long story short, we had to pay the driver to get our bag back to feed his opium addiction. I rung the hotel manager , he was very unprofessional. You may be questioning why we did not involve the police. Simply, we would never have gotten the bag back which hundreds of our pictures, which meant more than a few dollars.
Oh and to rub salt in the wounds, we didn't get what we paid for, our cabin was a hard sleeper, dirty and I was bitten all over by bed bugs. We and the others think that some dodgy ticket scam happens at the restaurant they drop you off at. Be alert in Vietnam!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milkbottletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.6 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#43 of 68 in Sapa
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#24 of 68 in Sapa
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sapa Capsule Hotel
Sapa Capsule Hotel
#39 of 68 in Sapa
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sapa Queen Palace Hotel
12.5 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#55 of 68 in Sapa
210 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sapa Romance Hotel
Sapa Romance Hotel
#10 of 68 in Sapa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Queen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Queen Hotel

Property: Sapa Queen Hotel
Address: 09, Muong Hoa Street, Sapa 33000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Queen Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sapa Queen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing