We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and hospitality! ”

Good Morning View Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 210 Restaurants in Sapa
Description: It is a litle restaurant with cozy decoration as well as good local authentic food and some european dishes.we care about our food as we care about you!
Restaurant details
Description: It is a litle restaurant with cozy decoration as well as good local authentic food and some european dishes.we care about our food as we care about you!
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing find in Sapa for Vietnamese food! A few steps from our hotel so we ate there 3 times during our stay. Fresh cooked food, amazing presentation and great service. Also, very reasonably priced. One meal we had spring rolls, banana flower salad, coconut chicken curry (I would highly recommend all these dishes) and 4 beer and it was around 20.00 CAD. Friendly service as well. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank alisonwL2728PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Great tasty food and super nice staff!
We came the first time before visiting CatCat but because it was so nice we came back for dinner the day after! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank crislarenritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

No words to describe about the excellent quality of food in terms of ingredients, preparation, freshness, and taste. No words can describe the awesome attribute of the owner, his niece Ms LAN, his wife, and along the one employee. Great people, great food, excellent price. My family 4+4 all wanted to go to this place only. We had a dinner and lunch next day. We just regret we couldn't have more meals at this place as we stayed only couple of days in Sapa!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank nandanpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Even though we had just one meal there, we'd still want to give a review because it was a review that led us here in the first place. Thanks TripAdvisor for that.

We walked in around dinner time and were greeted with a warm welcome. The music playing in the background matched our taste and so did the brilliant food.

The staff comprised of a man who served us wine and even ran errands for us. We talked for a while and realized that he was in fact the owner of the place. A really humble and down to earth person who has worked really hard to build the place. My husband and I loved everything about it and are sure to pay a visit whenever we go to Sapa Valley again.

Thank you

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Shale19191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We went twice in three days. The first time we had the Banana Flower Salad followed by Hot Pot. Both were very very good and the Hot Pot is great fun for a group of four. Only two of us had a glass of wine and the total bill came to 690,000vnd which is about £23. We were offered top ups of noodles, soup and meat. We did not need extra.
The second time two of us went. This time it was green papaya salad followed by chicken with lemongrass and ginger and a chicken curry in coconut. Brilliant. With two beers the total was 365,000 vnd, about £12.
Highly recommend this place if you are in Sa Pa.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank drhodes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Morning View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Good Morning View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing