We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a break from Vietnamese food”

Sapa Hills Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 208 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $3 - $8
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here after 3 1/2 weeks of local food. My husband enjoyed the gnocchi and I had steak with mushroom sauce, chips and salad. And my meal was gluten free! May not have been the best steak ever, but both meals were good and a nice change from the local cuisine after so long.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank HelenKH2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2018

They've got cheap food and drinks. We had our best free soup (mushroom and pumpkin soup) while waiting for our main dish. Really cool and authentic ambiance with good food to fill your empty stomach.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adventurousearthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good food and cheap! We loved it! Vietnamese food highly recommend, taste like home made.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MissBeans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We start our starters here, it was really rainy day so we did not know what we would expect.. we started with fresh fruit juice.. it was so nice that we order 4x fresh juice p.p. The prices are perfect
We tried also the vegetable soup and the bruschetta.. it was really good.. thank you
Milad & Silvi

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Milad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We ordered pizza that were frozen grocery store quality ,the pancake was not cooked at all would not recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Laurenrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapa Hills Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Sapa Hills Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing