We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polecam!”

Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #134 of 207 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $3 - $30
Description: We are proud to be one of the few pioneering family-run restaurant in Sapa since 1991 (known as the Observatory). We serve authentic and fresh Vietnamese food, as well as great pasta, pizza and burgers. Our kitchen has always been run by our mama for almost thirty years. The beauty of our dishes are found in freshness, sense of seasonality and a passion for good food. Our unique restaurant-cafe with a thoughtfully designed menu and will bring you truly memorable culinary experience, with competitive price.
Restaurant details
Description: We are proud to be one of the few pioneering family-run restaurant in Sapa since 1991 (known as the Observatory). We serve authentic and fresh Vietnamese food, as well as great pasta, pizza and burgers. Our kitchen has always been run by our mama for almost thirty years. The beauty of our dishes are found in freshness, sense of seasonality and a passion for good food. Our unique restaurant-cafe with a thoughtfully designed menu and will bring you truly memorable culinary experience, with competitive price.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marvellous place :) perfect to eat a proper breakfast (omelettes were great), filling dinner or delicious dessert (we were eating banana pancakes). All dishes are fresh and prepared with an amazing care, and what's the most important really tasty. Prices are affordable. An owner and everybody, who served us, were extremely kind. We even got special discount after our first visit for the next one! What's more, we got an extra dessert after the dinner for free, despite of the fact, that we haven't been ordering that! An owner was also talking with us about our exploring of Sapa, gave us valuable advices and informations about our touring, even gave us a map :) The interior is cosy and in the background sounds gently, romantic music :) For me it was the best restaurant, I visited in Vietnam. I can recommend that for everyone :)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Magda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadybirdSapa, General Manager at Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Magda M,
We are delighted to see your kind review and generous compliments! Thank you very much for this and we hope to serve you again at Ladybird Sapa!
Best wishes,
The Ladybird Sapa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We've eaten in many places in Sapa over 4 days, and the lunch here was excellent. Amazing spring rolls and the vegetable tofu outstanding. Good service and great value. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank solsticenoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadybirdSapa, Owner at Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Richard,
Thank you very much for choosing Ladybird Sapa, and for your kind, generous review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our food spring rolls, tofu and vegetables. Wishing you all the very best and hope to see you and your family again in Sapa!
The Ladybird Sapa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

i really love the atmosphere here at night, 2 days in sapa and i came here twice for dinner and lunch. what i love is they offer vegetarian meal as well. you can sit inside if it is too cold outside, you can enjoy the street view from ground floor or you can even dine at the roof area. wonderful.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K1167XBjoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadybirdSapa, Owner at Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy that you appreciate our food and different settings at the restaurant, especially the open terrace with street view. We hope to serve you again in Sapa soon! Indeed at Ladybird we are taking a good care of the vegetarian dishes, as this is one interesting aspect of the little-known Vietnamese cuisine.
Best wishes,
The Ladybird Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We stumbled upon Ladybird on our second day in Sapa and went back everyday after! We had the best breakfast there, the omelette was soo good, and i had the best veggie Pho that iv found in our whole 3 months in Vietnam !! The staff are very friendly and attentive too, plus we got a 10 % discount for our returning :)

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnieandMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadybirdSapa, Owner at Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annie and Mat,
Thank you very much for your great review and compliments! We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed our food, especially the vegetarian Pho - One of our signature dishes made by our head chef and mama since the early 90s. Wishing you all the best and we are looking forward to serving you again at Ladybird Sapa Restaurant.
The Ladybird Sapa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off for a drink one day and came back the next day for lunch as it was so good. Great location overlooking the action in the centre of town. Tasty, well priced food and excellent service. The soups can be made vegetarian and we tried the potato and mushroom. Delicious and really filling. The hot Ladybird tea with ginger and lemongrass was just the thing for a sore throat.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pickleinwimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadybirdSapa, Owner at Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you very much for your generous review and compliments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our vegetarian soups and Ladybird signature lemon ginger tea. We hope that you will be back in Sapa and drop by our place to enjoy our culinary treats.
Best wishes,
The Ladybird Sapa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing