We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
15
9
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
9
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chimney fireplace taxi reception view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Sapa itself is a gem. Wherever you stay, you would still be amazed. Sapa Jade Hill is a little bit upscale. Just one thing I would have to say is that, Sapa is full of constructions everywhere now. Pick your right time to visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Huong Tra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

The resort is under construction, but it is under construction every in Sapa.. The villa and bugallow is beautiful. Taxi 60k to town center and the nearest mountain train to Fansipan mountain (where it will then transport you to the cable car).
Taxi 200k (400k round trip) to any other villages.

Back to the resort, you can grill sweet potatoes at your chimney in every villa. They give a bag of sweet potatoes everday. Plus everything need to fire the chimney :))

Not coming back Sapa for like next 3 years, too much constructions.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Timmy310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The place is under construction and they are not saying so, which is a pity.

The place has potential as the views of saps are stunning with a bonus of sunsets from your room.
As we are a family of 5 we took a 2 story vila with 2 bedrooms. It’s very nice and highly spacious with a kitchenette in place.

The other downside is the stuff. Very poor English. They have set sentences that they know to repeat and any deviation in conversation is likely to end up at a dead end. This is compensated by the lady manger, who needs to follow up on each case and knows how to resolve.
We stayed there one night, we used the fireplace and totally relaxed at the villa.

We had b’fast, with no complaints as well as dinner, as we were lazy taking a taxi into town. Kids were happy with their spaghetti bolognese and the grownups went for a beef hotpot, which was very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Ran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Expected more given the price we had to pay per night, as well as the pictures shown. It was not terrible but it was not fantastic either. Room was a little squeezy for 3 people (1 king bed and 1 extra roll-away bed). We booked their massage and I must say that the masseurs were really rude, they came in and just sat on our beds and took our water to drink, without asking us first. The only redeeming thing was the service provided by the front desk staff, who rendered us alot of help when we faced difficulties with getting our guide for the hike and also getting back to Sapa city centre on the day of our departure.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank jasy0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Seven of us had booked into this resort for the night. Group was spilt up and not in the same location. Bungalow room was right at the front of the resort, near the road and very very noisy. Resort definitely still under construction and does not seem to have many facilities available at this stage. Rooms had a distinct smokey smell to them. So disappointed with the rooms and the service we ended up not staying the night and found accommodation elsewhere in Sa Pa. Would not consider going back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews