We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place, good food”

Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 208 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived and gave this place a go. Ordered a Banh Mi with beef, mozzarella and sauce, which was very big and tasted good. The frappochino was okey. Nice staff and nice inside. The Pho bó was not very good

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank BjornIsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 861 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this place and it was great
Loved the quirky decor, and great menu selection
We enjoyed it so much we came back for our last night
Order the duck - it was excellent

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gabbi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We visited Viet Emotion twice for lunch and drinks. Great location overlooking church and mountain, if fog is not too heavy. Good range of menu options and several verandahs to sit in and enjoy the view. Great staff

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank butler_stephen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We live in the SF Bay Area where foodies come to basque in the wide selection of delicacies from all over the world. This dish cannot be missed, or you'll be sorry...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 723judew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Thuan and his team at Viet Emotion 2 are so kind and welcoming with some of the best food in Sapa. Do yourself a favor and only eat the local foods, western will never taste like it does at home. I ate here almost everyday during my 15 day stay and did enjoy meals elsewhere for comparison. I just felt like home here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank packystache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing