We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the decoration! Love the 'fast' food!”

Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 210 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

I came to Sapa, and this is a little bit embrassing but hungry for some Italian food and we had no idea where to go. With some suggestion, we found the Viet Emotion. I was surprised by the decoration by Hoian style, with lots of lanterns hanging on the ceiling. The food was over our expectations, with some really nice hamburger and good pasta with cream and tuna. My girlfriend and I finished the BiG meal with some drinks and it was around 300,000vnd, about $14, which was not bad at all. I highly recommend you trying this restaurant for another experience of not only the food but also the atmosphere!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank vietmail2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 862 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We asked for a 2nd floor seating on the deck. These were counter seats facing the road.

We ordered fried noodles and Margherita pizza to share. Overall they were good. the noodles were actually fried pho which had wok hei (a bit like the hor fun you get in Malaysia or Singapore) though it is a tad salty.

The pizza was ok as it was a bit overwhelmed by the bay leaves.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank JJHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Great restaurant; the staff is helpful and the food is amazing. I had the herbal medicine hotpot which is absolutely delicious and a huge portion!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere is nice, but food is not on the same level. We ordered sweet potato fries as a starter and they were really bad - straight from the supermarket’s freezer. Main course lacked some of the ingredients mentioned in the menu.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JennaL1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Great food here. This place is crowded in night. We had a nice lunch here. Boss and staff are helpful

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank KongY101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing