We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“went twice!!”

Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 135 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Loxton, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“went twice!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great Ginger tea here! Also very good hot chocolate. Foods pretty good - certainly far better that Chapa down the road!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chefgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    226
    57
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian meals”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Sipping hot ginger tea on a bitterly cold evening we enjoyed a lovely meal here. Sweet potato chips and soup, tofu vegetables and rice or vegetables and garlic aubergine went down well. Simple home cooked yet very tasty. Great food, nice atmosphere and great place to eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Overpriced for Average food”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We choose this restaurant by the number of westerns in the restaurant. Not a good measure. We ordered the house red wine and was told that it was sold out. We were offered a wine for 200,000 plus more than the house. We decided to walk out and started to leave the table and told that we could have another for the same price as the house. We stayed. The food was average and overpriced. One had pizza that was ok. (Le Grecko has better pizza). One had a ham and cheese sandwich ok, one had grilled shrimp ok. The bill was 900,000 which is quite dear for Viet Nam. The restaurant had signs for credit cards. I tried to use my HSBC MasterCard. The same girl who said there were only 700,000 wines said the card would not go through after three times and requested cash. I told them we did not have cash. And after much haggling she tried a Visa that worked. There are other restaurants in Sapa have less hassle. Try Le Grecko.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandie-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotpot”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were recommended this place by our tour guide. We wanted to try the salmon hotpot and the place did not disappoint, though at 690,000 VND for two people does not come cheap.
The location is just perfect, right by the main road, we sat outdoor in the small balcony.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fabi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had two visits to this cafe, recommended by a guide on one of our delightful walks. Food was fresh and lovely, nice variety offering some good choices of Vietnamese food. Service was prompt and attentive, particularly as the street became flooded due to heavy rain whilst we were eating our meal. There was no push for us to get out the door and others, like ourselves, ate and drank in the ambient surroundings whilst the wild weather continued. On the second occasion, we were able to sit outside comfortably as the locals and tourists passed by. Very relaxing. And an added bonus was a western loo! A great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RIceAdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Viet Emotion Sapa Coffee and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing