We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast”
Review of Ta Van Restaurant

Ta Van Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 210 Restaurants in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Description: Located inside the Sapa Victoria Resort & Spa, Tavan Restaurant offers a large choices of International & Vietnamese dishes using locally sourced products . We also have a choice of vegetarian and healthy options,
Restaurant details
Description: Located inside the Sapa Victoria Resort & Spa, Tavan Restaurant offers a large choices of International & Vietnamese dishes using locally sourced products . We also have a choice of vegetarian and healthy options,
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

The food here is delicious. There were so many tempting options that in 2 days we didn’t work our way through all of them. What to chose? The freshly made pho or omelette, the Vietnamese or French pancake? Vietnamese coffee hot or cold? Which sweet, ripe fruit or fruit juice? Ok the baguette is a winner, but which jam? Then there are the pastries, cheeses, cereals, fried noodles etc, etc. Just to cap it off, the service was outstanding too.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank embeesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ta Van Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear embeesyd,

Cheers to your five-bubbled review in favor of Ta Van Restaurant! We are very glad that you took notice of our delish food and enjoyed our wide buffer breakfast spread. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We stay here twice, before and after trekking. The hotel is very nice, the service is outstanding at the spa, restaurant and hotel. So welcoming and helpful. We loved it here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ta Van Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear Natalie L,

Many thanks for your overall great review for Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. We are glad that the hotel & our friendly service were to your liking. Providing our valued guests warmth hospitality is our steady goal and we are very glad that you recognized this.

Looking forward on your return.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 nights at the Victoria Sa Pa.
The staff at Tavan restaurant and the girls at the bar were so lovely , polite friendly, wonderful manners and service ..
We will definately return
Special thank you to Thuy` , Thom R , Vi and Chuyen ...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 38,702,019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ta Van Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear 38702019,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and kind compliments about the hotel and our friendly service. We will sure let the ladies know that they made an impact during your 2-night stay.

Looking forward to be of service to you again.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel, located 10 minutes from city center. Very nice rooms and staff. Especially Tham! Loved the breakfast!
I loved my stay here and warmly recommend this hotel!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ayelet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ta Van Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Ayelet S,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind compliments about Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. We are glad you found our hotel a good place to stay having the proximity to Sapa town and tourist attractions to your convenience. We will sure let Thom know that she made an impact during your stay.

Thank you once again for recommending our alpine chalet to other travelers. We look forward to be of service to you again.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Victoria sapa right on the New year eve. The hotel organized a party in the restaurant. It is a buffet food but is very fresh with many kind of Vietnamese and Western food. The staff are super friendly and helpful especially Thom in bar and restaurant department.
For sure I can suggest my clients and friends to come here for cocktails and food again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hoangl432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ta Van Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear hoangl432,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the New Year's Eve Gala dinner. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. We will sure let Thom know that she made an impact during your stay.

We hope that we can have another opportunity of being of service to you once again in the near future. Please feel free to reach us at resa.sapa@victoriahotels.asia if we may be of any assistance in securing your return stay.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Van Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Ta Van Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing