We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch Next to a Fireplace”

Nature Bar & Grill Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 133 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Next to a Fireplace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Grabbed lunch here right on the main strip to get out of the rain. Service was decent and attentive and the food was really good (duck in honey). The fireplace is great and my only complaint about the atmosphere is the music - they were blasting like a soundtrack channel or something (picture the Lord of the Rings theme, followed by the Body Guard). It was still comfortable and I sat for a few beers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcaffrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    70
    29
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Had dinner here one night, quick friendly service, really good food. A little smokey from the open fire, but otherwise a nice environment

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food & hot spice wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Decided to have dinner here after reading reviews....food was lovely and hot wine....big open fire and the staff moved table nice & close & put a big pot of hot coals under table very nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davtri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went to Nature Bar & Grill for dinner last night, based on reviews from TA. The experience as a whole was lovely.

We set by the fire, the staff were lovely and helpful with good english and were happy to answer any questions we had (like what's cooking in the big pot above the fireplace - it was the broth for the pho - cooking slowly for 4 hours… ).

As a vegetarian there were about 5 dishes to choose from, I chose the vegetable curry that was only ok, but my husband ordered the beef pho and said it was really good! The food didn't take long to come out and the whole meal was quite cheap :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

On the road to Cat Cat we stumbled on to this restaurant and were surprised by the great food, both Vietnamese (grilled chicken with lemongrass was perfect) and western (not entirely Italian, but the kids enjoyed the pizza and spaghetti nevertheless). Add to that the great views and cozy atmosphere, and you have a winning combination...but still the place was surprisingly empty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfRonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature Bar & Grill Restaurant also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Lao Cai, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Nature Bar & Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing