We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was ok”

Delta Italian restaurant
Ranked #61 of 208 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Let's come with us then enjoy authentic Italian foods in Sapa. It's the first of Italian restaurant in Sapa,since from 1999
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Overpriced for the quality of food. The place was empty when we arrived, tablecloths were dirty. Seemed too quiet. Had a basic pasta dish and it was sub par. Food came quick though, so I’ll give them that. I think there are much better places in Sapa to have dinner, so I don’t think I’d recommend this place

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ski_lover179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Nice and beautiful spaghetti at this place. Came here 2 times for dinner and nice service. We will be back for couple day

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Hoaitranu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

We had a meal which was not Italian at all.
The restaurant is old fashion with all stains on the table clothes and napkins and a very dirty toilet.
Also as soon as we came in the lady at the front door was cleaning her tooth with a turnpike and never stopped until half of our meal ... luckily she was not the one serving us, but it kept a feeling of being a very dirty place. Also not authentic at all. You can see al Capone poster at the entrance and from there you can get they think to deliver an Italian experience which perhaps was decades ago and also again not Italian image.

We order penne alla puttanesca which was cooked decently but it was a pre made sauce which you can buy at any average shop. The pizza I believe was a frozen pizza . Tot bill was 440 VDN to include 1 tiger beer and 1 water.

so 1 star rate is quite generous.

Better go next door for a relatively decent pizza, at least that guy makes the dough and makes some effort . It is a restaurant with colourful lanterns and a oven that you can see as soon as you get in on the left side. Cannot remember the name at the moment. Also great deal: you get drink and bruschetta for free if ordering a pizza.
Total bill £350, cheaper and better

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank StarAniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Ate here with my wife during our stay in SaPa.

We wanted to eat some pizza and ordered one pepperoni pizza and one tuna pizza..

The pepperoni pizza wasn’t anything with pepperoni as we know in Denmark, was just a sausage which didn’t tasted good.

The tuna pizza was okay, but could definitely use some more tuna, because there wasn’t really much.

Will say it is pricy when you consider the bad pizzas.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jamil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Good food, good drinks, good staff and good atmosphere and specially you can choose a outside table to enjoy a coffee cup together with looking at crowed town.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackySNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Italian restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Delta Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing