We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there!”
Review of Delta Restaurant

Delta Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 136 Restaurants in Sapa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner. Disaster, start to finish! The wine we ordered was out of stock and gnocchi finished - OK, we could accept both of those. The waiter took our order, returned 15 minutes later to take the order again as he had failed to write it down the first time and had forgotten. OK, it was a busy night. Waiter returned soon after to deliver the wine, but no cork screw so it just sat on the table while we waited. He then returned and took our box of napkins to put on another table. Odd. Anyway, not long after we saw our garlic bread order taken out of the pizza oven, hot and crisp. The waiter, transferring it from pan to plate, dropped one piece on the floor, picked it up, put it back on the plate and headed towards our table. That was the final straw - we sent it back and cancelled the rest of the order. The owner, meanwhile, was playing guitar and entertaining his personal friends, while paying customers were left in the hands of untrained, rude staff. We finished our wine (by this time open) and left to go to a far better Italian restaurant just up this road. Take my advice, avoid this place at all costs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenManama_Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    21
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Calamari was lovely”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Calamari was great, soft and good coating. The pizza was also very tasty and yummy. Cocktails a little small but not watery like some places. Overall I would go back as I couldn't fault the food. However this was the most expensive place we had been to so far 850,000 dong for 2 mains, garlic bread and 3 drinks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dirty and disappointing”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My expectations regarding cleanliness adjust to where I am traveling and how a restaurant positions itself, but this was not an upscale experience. Perhaps even the most recent tour books are out of date on this one! If a restaurant chooses to use tablecloths I think they should be clean. The prices were relatively high, the service was slow and the pasta was mediocre. The cockroach crawling across the table was an unwelcome addition to the experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Pasta gorgonzola !”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Simple place, no heating, but delicious pasta and great cappuccino !
Loved the gorgonzola pasta.
On the main road, even has free Internet !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank zebra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exelent pizza.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hi

I went there a couple of times on mu trip to SaPa, and as good food is not easy to find there i ended up there to have a pizza without expecting a lot.
The food and service was exelent, good wines too, and this big pizzaoven added some nice temterature to the room on a cold December evening.
I ended comming there twice, and on the last evening I went to an Indian restaurant (Indian Chef) on the other side of the road, owned by the same buy as Delta. Both places were like small oasis of food pleasure, in small Sa Pa.
Recomended.

Torsten, Denmark.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Restaurant also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Delta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing