We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel deal, great staff, great food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chau Doc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel deal, great staff, great food”
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I stayed at Vinh Phuoc for 2 nights in mid-December, 2010. The room was very neat and clean, fine bathroom and hot-water shower. Room rate was a bargan. The restaurant has very good food and service, no complaints at all. Hotel staff quite helpful in arranging a tour of floating markets and of Sam Mountain. They also arranged my bus tickets and van to the bus terminal. Highly recommended by this frequent traveler!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRidge298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
14
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

really dont stay there, for 10 usd/ night you should find something else!!
rooms are very poor, the windows doesnt close very good and you get a lot of noise all night long!
at 4 am they open the local pub next to the hotel and you ll listen a lot of vietmamese people talking.... at 4(four) in the morning!!!
really it was terrible!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clapatinul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chau Doc hotels

Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We didn't pick this hotel ourselves as it was included as part of a travel package. I assume we had the cheapest rooms but even so it was a real disapointment.

The room was small, very very dated with nasty polyester sheets on the beds.

The fan barely worked and as the windows did not open the heat became unbearable over the course of the night.

The staff really couldn't be bothered to help. They spent all their time on the Internet hardly able to look away from it when curtly answering questions

After breakfast I used the bathroom in reception. This was accessed through a pretty ditrty looking kitchen.

I didn't enjoy my stay here one bit.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!
We stayed here as part of a tour from Cambodia to Vietnam. We did not choose the hotel and like everyone else on the trip got put into this dirty excuse for a hotel. There were flies and bugs everywhere like a plague. The rooms barely fit a bed in, the bed was dirty and the matress had springs comming out of the middle. The walls, floor and bathroom were black with dirt. The windows were two slits in the wall with no netting to stop things comming in. We ate here and the chicken came raw, and the pork with rice had an elastic band in the middle. We complained along with almost every other guest and the staff basically said tough.
Book your own accommodation if doing the border crossing, even if it means paying more, at least you won't wake up with food poisoning and bites all over you!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpackers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We booked tickets from Phnom penh to Phu Quoc Island with one overnight in Chau Doc. The Vinh Phuoc hotel was included. We found it a quite depressive place to stay. The entrance was very dirty, you had to clime a lot of stairs with your luggage to enter the depressive room with a lot of street noise, sheets with burning marks, The bathroom was the only place that was allright.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadonnaPrinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Rude and ignorant staff , they tried to overcharge us for the boat to cambodia and got a right strop on when we questoined the price , also tried to overcharge us for dinner as did the two tables around us , we've been to Vietnam twice now and these jokers are the worst we've ever come across in a land of lovely people, a really helpful bookshop, money exchange , breakfast bar and ticket bookers is located next to the Song Sao hotel run by an older couple couldn't be reccomended highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLASHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Another clean and tidy one star hotel on our 3 day Mekong Delta tour from Saigon. Not an ounce of luxury hotel, but it is cheap and cheerful with friendly staff.

Our twin room consisted of 2 x double and 1 x single bed, satellite tv that had no sound, chair, bedside table and wardrobe. Window in room looked out on a wall of another building and door to the small dark balcony was locked shut. Cooling was by way of a wall fan. Air conditioning is in the room and if wanted, an extra US$5 will get you the key to the power switch for it. A small bathroom with hand basin, toilet and shower that sprays into the room making the floor and toilet wet. Towels are provided, but take your own soap as we did, because it isn’t supplied here. Beds are typically as we found in Vietnam and with a hard foam mattress.

Although our tour was paid as part of a 3 week package we guessed this one star hotel was in the under US$10 per night category. The 3 day Mekong Delta tour which we were included on, we were told by other passengers they had paid US$28 each for the tour (or for one lady that had single supplement and air conditioned rooms for the 2 nights US$35), which seemed a bargain as it included transport, guide, tours, hotels and breakfasts.

Breakfast is included in the room rate, which is limited to bread rolls with jam and a drink of either a coffee, tea or juice. Hint, typically Vietnamese white coffee consists of black coffee being poured over a generous dollop of sweet condensed milk. It took me by surprise the first time, but I ended up enjoying this sweet morning fix.

If as we think the rooms here are under US$10 per night, I would say it’s good value for somewhere to lay your head.

  • Liked — The soundless tv, couldn't understand it anyway!
  • Disliked — Drab room, but fine for the price.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SouthAussieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chau Doc hotels
0.1 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Chau Doc
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trung Nguyen Hotel
Trung Nguyen Hotel
#4 of 17 in Chau Doc
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 17 in Chau Doc
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
#1 of 17 in Chau Doc
736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 17 in Chau Doc
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Murray Guesthouse
Murray Guesthouse
#1 of 16 in Chau Doc
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Vinh Phuoc Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 12-14 Quang Trung St, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Chau Doc
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing