We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chau Pho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ngoc Phu Hotel(Chau Doc)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dong Xanh Hotel(Chau Doc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dong Nam(Chau Doc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
19
128
150
37
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
128
150
37
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtskaraoke placenice hotelwestern tastestourist hotelone night staycycling tourwe arrived late afternoonsmall towntour grouproom was comfortable and cleanstaff were efficientspeed boatmekong cruisecambodian bordercouchbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 343 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during our Tet's Holiday. Even the hotel was fully booked, the receptionist was very nice and helpful. She tried to reserve rooms for our group the next day. It's very economical considering the good location and amenities it offers. It's one of the best in Chau doc comparing with the next level up is the five star Victoria which could cost you an arm and a leg!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathantran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in their Family Room. Was very surprised as the rooms were big. I would this is the second best hotel in Chau Doc with a 3 star rating. Everything was great apart from their breakfast that was included. Not much to offer but still edible. Noise factor for me was a minimum as the room i was in was well insulated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

As other people have said, this hotel was rather "sterile", it just seemed to lack something to give it some charm. We had a triple room which was actually a two room suite with decor very 1970ish. However the beds and pillows were really comfortable and everything was clean - so for one night it was fine. We also had a double room (5 of us) which had a bit more character, but not much. The bathrooms were clean and seemed fairly newish in both our rooms, so that was good. Facilities are very basic, not even a kettle for tea and coffee. Breakfast was OK. Like most people, we were really only there as a stopover before we caught the boat to Phnom Penh, but as we checked in mid afternoon, I would have preferred something closer to the town centre. The bar across the road was a bit noisy, but didn't bother us (I think it closed at a reasonable time).
I would only recommend this hotel for an overnight stopover, but if you are staying any length of time you might want to try to find something closer to the town centre.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We were not expecting much after having rea the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were, howeer, positively surprised as the hotel is quite ok. The rooms are a bit sterile, but spacious and airy. Unlike in other plaes in Vietnam, the complimentary watr bttle and coffee / tea maing facilities a]re msssing. The location is ok, its only a short walk to the city center. The rooms facing the road are noisy due to the karaoke coffee shop on the other side of the road. So we recommend taking a room facing the tenis court.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

This hotel was booked for us for one night on our Mekong Delta Tour. It started raining heavily once we arrived in the evening, so we ended up spending the night in the hotel restaurant and our room.
The suite room was huge but very clinical and unfortunately totally lacked charm. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean, so all we could ask for for one night.
The restaurant was also more suited for group travels and a bit old fashioned. Choice of food was alright but the Western style food was not great. Breakfast in the morning was good, but nothing too special.
Given the weather we did not explore the surrounding of the hotel, so cannot comment on location and places around.
Would recommend this hotel only for a short stay given its very clinical state.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ele007London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews