We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Chau Pho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chau Pho Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of a bike tour through the Mekong Delta (which is a phenomenal way to see the Delta! See separate review of Vietnam Backroads.). The room was clean and comfortable. We had a room on the street side, but noise was not an issue at all. Breakfast was very good. There was the full Asian and European/American breakfast foods available. All in all a good stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    116
    134
    32
    9
See reviews for
49
160
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here 28 January 2014 as part of our trip from Vietnam into Cambodia. We arrived in the early evening by mini bus from Can Tho. The room was clean and large, bed large and comfortable. Bathroom fine. Dinner in the restaurant was average, breakfast poor. OK for overnight stay, nothing special. The hotel was selected and booked by our UK travel agent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springtime77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The area wasn't my favourite, but was a perfect stop off before crossing the Vietnam-Cambodia border.
Hotel was clean, quiet and modern. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was pretty good.
Some good restaurants around on the same road but not much else.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sjpage7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part as a tour on our way to Cambodia. It's a very basis hotel. The rooms are good size but have no hair dryers, we had a kettle but no cups so we had to have a cup of tea in water glass. The hotel is a really good restaurant which is a must do. Breakfast at the hotel was very average.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davisy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diemen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Dear fellow travellers,

this hotel is okay if you're just looking for a place to sleep on your journey but if you want to go into town to have a look around or a bite to eat it's a bit off. The rooms of the hotel are good and clean, and at 10pm the karaoke bar at the other side of the street stops as well (in our case) so we could get a good nights' sleep. In the street itself there are several bars but no real restaurant, other than one local street restaurant which seemed quite okay (but we haven't tried that one). We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was really awful. The breakfast on the other hand was surprisingly good. We would not recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chau Doc hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Mekong Tour from HCMC to Phnom Penh. The hotel is not in a great location, quite a long, dark walk to the local markets and shops. It is directly across from a very loud Karaoke bar so if you do stay, be sure to get a room facing the tennis courts. We had no hot water during our stay and when we asked reception they told us it was due to the rain (that lasted one hour max before we arrived). The rooms are very basic and are in need of an upgrade. The staff were all quite friendly and the breakfast was basic but ok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pollywally001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was part of a 10 day tour. We stayed at 5 hotels and this was the only one we were not happy with. Our room was clean enough but smelled musty. After a long day touring we were too tired to travel into the town centre for a meal and a drink so thought we would get something local. We only walked a few streets but didn't feel comfortable and didn't fancy any of the restaurants so ate at the hotel. We ordered two dishes to share for our main meal and they were both very disappointing - we left all the meat in our barbequed pork meal as it was not edible. Breakfast was also not very inspiring but we ate it because we were so hungry after the poor meal the night before. The karaoke across the road didn't bother us at all and the beds were hard but comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chau Doc hotels
0.6 mi away
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
#1 of 18 in Chau Doc
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 18 in Chau Doc
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 18 in Chau Doc
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 18 in Chau Doc
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trung Nguyen Hotel
Trung Nguyen Hotel
#4 of 18 in Chau Doc
270 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
#2 of 20 in Chau Doc
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chau Pho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chau Pho Hotel

Property: Chau Pho Hotel
Address: Truong Nu Vuong Street | Ward B, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chau Pho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chau Pho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing