We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with a great riverside veranda, good food and service and pleasant rooms. We only stayed on night as part of a tour, but I could happily stayed a week. The pool is small but clean. Bar prices were not cheap, but not unreasonable for a good hotel. Overall, a vey pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ederyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Ederyn,
All Victoria Chau Doc team thank you for your lovely comment and really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again... for a week!

Thank you again,

Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 793 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

On arriving we were exhausted from a long adventure through Vietnam…The hotel was bliss and views of the Mekong were beautiful…The pool was clean and inviting…The rooms were lush and beautifully decorated :-) Sitting out on the terrace at sunset with a cocktail or two added a wonderful touch to our stay..Breakfast was we'll catered for with a wide selection of amazing tempters…this truly is worth a stay for those wanting a taste of indulgence. The day spa was a step into heaven and one of the best i have ever experienced…Fond memories indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missmarlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Distinguished Guests,

It is a pleasure to receive you all at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel.

We wish to extend our sincere thanks to your good impression on our services especially great comments regarding the pool, room, spa, breakfast. This is a great motivation for us to maintain our Unique Victoria Customers Service culture which has frequently received good comments during the past so many years. Victoria Chau Doc Hotel will uphold the quality service excellence in providing guests satisfaction.

Please accept our appreciation once again for your stay and good comments. Looking forward to welcoming you all back.

Best regards,

Pham Minh Tuan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A great hotel with a fantastic pool, BUT the rooms on the roadside are fantastically noisy and the traffic goes on all night. So definitely ask for a river view room as makes all the difference. The best thing about the town is this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Tim,

A big thank you for your comment and understanding on our situation road side... Here at Victoria Chau Doc we do take into account all comments and we have been working on the sound proofing of this side of the hotel this past season.
I do invite you, if your path leads you again in our town to stay we us and enjoy the improvement...

Thank you again,

Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were part of a tour group, which might be why we didn't get a room overlooking the Mekong. Those rooms offer a fantastic view! (Ours was of the street...at least it wasn't a parking lot.)
Our room was beautifully decorated w rich wood furniture and some textile accents, both typical of Vietnamese tradition. The room had sufficient light, AC, hot water, wifi...no bathtub.
The only negative was that our (new) bed was a double rather than a queen or king - okay for a night or two, but not sure if I should be giving the hotel 5 stars w a smaller bed.
Breakfast on a patio overlooking the Mekong was a perfect treat. The River is wide and the hotel > patio is located where 2 branches merge, w an occasional junk passing by. The food and service were excellent, with an eggs made to order station and all of the rest, both Western and Vietnamese options.
There is a pretty little gift store, and throughout much of the day a woman wove scarves on a traditional loom just outside the shop, available for $3 USD in the shop. She also was happy to smile for a photo.
The central market is an easy walk (along the river) from the hotel. Part of the walk is along a promenade happily used by locals in the evenings, making for interesting strolling - but apply DEET first! I got bites through my clothes.
Especially considering the more remote location, this hotel was an unexpected treat!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Traveler,

Victoria Chau Doc team members thank you for your lovely and detail comments and are happy to have been at your service.
We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again,

Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Spent two nights here January 2014, wished we had booked longer.
Lovely hotel, beautiful room with view overlooking river.
Staff very friendly and helpful, great location away from the hustle of Ho Chi Minh city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Negal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Distinguished Guests,

On behalf of the Management, we highly appreciate your time to review your comments on Trip Advisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that You enjoyed our services during your stay at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel. Please rest assured that we will keep up our good work , maintain and make better Victoria Customer Service.

Looking forward to welcoming You all back soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

$120 USD for a nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool and river. They had live traditional local music. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were very friendly and extremely efficient particularly when sorting out the boat trip and visas from there to Phnom Penh. This is the place to stay when in Chou Doc.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, General Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Mimi,

Thank you for your lovely comment on Victoria Chau Doc, all it's team thank you for that.

We do hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in a near future and help you out in every way we can,

Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night just before Tet. The steet near the hotel was crowded with flowers for the last minute shoppers. Our room overlooked the river and was nicely furnished. We were disappointed that they had no happy hour but the drinks were still good. Service was prompt and courteous.

Our main issue was that the shower curtain wasn't long enough to extend into the tub resulting in minor flooding in the bathroom. Another oddity was the lack of any light switches near the head of the bed.

We took their boat to Phnom Penh and they took care of all the border formalities. We arrived in just over four hours.

We would definitely recommend this to others.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chau Doc hotels
0.5 mi away
Hung Cuong Hotel
Hung Cuong Hotel
#2 of 18 in Chau Doc
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dong Xanh Hotel
Dong Xanh Hotel
#6 of 18 in Chau Doc
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hai Chau Hotel
Hai Chau Hotel
#5 of 18 in Chau Doc
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dong Nam
Dong Nam
#10 of 18 in Chau Doc
12 reviews
4.1 mi away
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
Victoria Nui Sam Lodge
#2 of 20 in Chau Doc
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murray Guesthouse
Murray Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Chau Doc
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Chau Doc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Chau Doc Hotel

Address: 1 Le Loi street, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Chau Doc
Price Range: $90 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Chau Doc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On board the Victoria boats, cruise the mystical Mekong River from Vietnam to Cambodia. Located deep into the Mekong Delta, close to the Cambodia border, Chau Doc is a fascinating riverside small town with a mixture of Cham and Khmer cultures. Built in a colonial style on the banks of the Bassac River, at the Three River Crossing, Victoria Chau Doc Hotel offers a breathtaking view of bustling river life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Victoria Chau Doc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Chau Doc
Victoria Chau Doc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing