We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ngoc Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hai Chau Hotel(Chau Doc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thuan Loi Hotel(Chau Doc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Song Sao Hotel(Chau Doc)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Thanh Nam 2(Chau Doc)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chau Pho Hotel(Chau Doc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Ky An Hotel(Chau Doc)
View Hotel
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
0
7
17
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
17
9
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We also never would have chosen a place like this ourselves, but stayed at this hostel as a part of Sinh tourist's Mekong tour. Small, dark rooms that just make you feel sad, with no view. Clean but smudgy place. Breakfast was excellent though, hence the two stars.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geertrui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed only for 1 night during our delta Mekong trip.
Don't expect too much. The only benefits of the hotel is the central location, Wi-Fi and free breakfast.
Rooms are very simple with small TV and small fridge. We had two windows, one permanently closed and second with terrible back yard view.
Hotel is very old and even if they clean there it's still look dirty. Specially bathroom is not welcoming at all. Very small and if you take shower everything is wet. Also some parts including ceiling looks like they will fall in parts. Towels are a joke (looks like somebody took them from home) and we use our own instead.
No safe in the room.
Staff on the reception speak very little or non English.
Hotel is ok if you are really on low budget and looking for bed and breakfast only. Otherwise try to avoid it.
As this hotel was chosen by the company which organized delta Mekong trip for us I didn't have choice. If I had I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fils33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We visited the hotel as part of the sinh tourist mekong delta tour.
The room was very small and not clean at all. The bathroom was open at top, so that every noise goes directly in the bedroom. Mickey mouse towels are not my cup of coffee and the shower is dangerous because of the wires of the hot water boiler.
Breakfast was soso.
To sum up, ot was one of the worst hotels we stayed in southeast Asia.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bobbele1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as part of Sinh Tourist Mekong trip.
Room was basic but perfectly adequate for one night stay. It was clean, air con was very good and breakfast choices were okay. We enjoyed our banana pancakes!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octobergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Part of SinhTourist's inexpensive Mekong and HCMC/Phnom Penh tours. SinhTourist describes it as a one star hotel and the guides ensure that expectations are low. We therefore endorse other reviews. It ain't bad.

Room was small, but clean. Functioning A/C. Hot water shower. Quiet. Breakfast was good.

Surrounding area is uninspiring.

Would we stay here by our own choice? No. But then we are not normally low budget travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews